Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Today, I walked into my parents' room to ask a question. I couldn't help but notice that my mother was smiling. The reason? She got my fat dad to get his ass on the exercycle for 15 minutes. That was the only way she'd allow him to have a candy bar today. Lovely, and I walked right out of the room."

-Me

Oh, is it already Season Finale time? Where has the time gone in which we'd find ourselves lounging in front of the TV after work/gym/dinner or wherever you've found yourselves? Channels are advertising so many things all at once that you almost feel like a fool to miss! Paula Abdul kissing a possible American Idol? Kirsten of The OC was just in a car accident after her sudden start-up in drinking heavily? The monster will return in Lost? MTV's Making the Band 3 has no band but 3 possibles while P. Diddly continues to make me growl?

Just what are we going to do with our lives? I mean, there are only a few shows I watch, Veronica Mars and America's Next Top Model. I've been slowly in catch up mode with MTV's Making the Band all thanks to my love of seeing people really work to achieve something while a complete jackass of a producer makes it seem like he is worth so much more than he really is. Obviously, I am not a fan of P. Diddly but the girls really worked for it.

So, there you go. I've got a 1 hour placement of nothing on Tuesdays thanks to V. Mars leaving, a 30 minute one on Thursdays, and who knows what else. I'm lucky in that I am not drawn to TV as much as I used to so the only other shit I catch is while I'm walking on the treadmill in the gym or bending over for The Beast (my elliptical machine).

Oh, let's not get into Britney Spears's show that debuts on May 17th, Chaotic. Ugh. I'll admit to a curiousity of seeing their life:

-wake up
-go shopping
-scratch butt
-smoke
-watch rented movie from Blockbuster
-smoke
-go to bed

It's funny how Britney talks about the press getting her relationship with Kevin all wrong. Well, I certainly hope she can make that rat look a lot better than he's been looking in the pictures I've seen. Am I the only one that thinks Kevin is such a complete louse and using Britney? It's good that they both enjoy Cheetos, though. Cheetos are good.

While we're at it, let's all chip in for some birth control for Kevin's ex, Shar Jackson. That ugly ass woman pushes babies out by the truckload. I'll admit that Kevin moved up majorly in the relationship category but Britney is still a white-trash woman sitting on the curb with Cheetos and Red Bull no matter how many CDs she puts out.

As for this American Idol controversy, I've got to say that I've pretty much always found Paula Abdul unprofessional. Just because you have a mouth does not mean you have a talent. The people that keep showing up with no talent need to be told this and not encouraged for no amount of help with get them up on stage. If Paula did "help" this American Idol reject, it's time for her to go along with Randy Jackson. Just how many "dawgs" can this guy say? Simon, as mean as he is, is okay in some form of honesty but what has the man done? Just about all his signed acts made very little impact on the music scene.

I hate American Idol, okay? When I look for a singer, I expect a person that's seen the life on the road and experienced actual life, not some idiot put in what looks like a factory and shipped out to the public. Okay, I'm a fan of Shirley Manson of Garbage and it's simple. She's hard-core in singing on stage, has amazing command of the place with her stance as she takes the mic, and there is no bullshit with her. Shirley told in an interview that she wants a man that would allow her to pee in his belly-button. Can't argue with a woman that knows what she wants and doesn't care how you percieve her.

Fuck American Idol! Fuck American Idol! Fuck American Idol and take that William Hung with you into a wood chipper!

I only go to Wal-Mart, the most evil of places, for one thing, to develop pictures. Well, I got them back and can I say something gooey? I almost got a bit teary-eyed when I saw the pictures I had taken of Sara. There are 5-7 that just take my breath away in knowing that she is my girlfriend. I'm just wrecked.

I'm not sure how to put it but I just sat on my bed for a good 30something minutes looking at Sara's image smiling back at me in the bowling alley, the park, at B's house, and in the red dress. I'm so fucking happy that it's been so long since I've ever experienced something like this.

I don't know how many relationships I've been in before Sara but I don't even care. I'm at a point where my past is pretty much forgotten because I'm so deeply into the present. Little did I know that all that flirting and sexual innuendo shared back and forth would turn out to be like this. Sara is so modest about herself but this girl just completely satisfies me mentaly and sexually.

Look at it this way. Nick, my 61 year old gym partner, says I am just absolutely happy all the friggin' time. I'm always up for a good joke or 2 when the past would find me happy but not in the same way. There was so much caution but I've got this feeling of being free. Nothing matters to me more than being around Sara.

Everything has a bad point that replicates the good and for me it's the 2 hour drive to see Sara. I'm totally antsy in that I can't wait to see her. All those roads I've taken are now dull thanks to driving through them time after time. I just keep thinking about how Sara just gets off of work and either pounces on me or orders me out of the room so she can surprise me with an outfit. Let's not forget how I was bitten a couple times in the restaurants.

Oh, as for my mom's opinion? She thinks Sara looks cute but not much else came out of her mouth. My mom's pretty cautious around me when it comes to saying things about my personal life since she insists I deal with things rather than involve her. Interesting and, yes, my mother is tough since she did get my dad to actually workout today.

I just hate it when people complain about the arguments they have with their boyfriend/girlfriends. It's stupid because you need them. Sara and I have them, as well as some miscommunication, but we work with things. We don't have the same tastes in movies, music, or clothes but there is something between us that we both share, the pursuit of expression.

Alright, I'm sure some of y'all are gagging but I truly am happy. This summer is gonna be a true test of things since Bald-O insists I bring my ass south to see him. Lots o' road trips are on my schedule along with a garage sale and possible meddling with dorks to see the new Star Wars flick. I'm sure you'll find Sara and I at the movie, Mr. And Mrs. Smith so we'll wave at ya. That is a movie I cannot miss since I want to see Angelina Jolie in a fist fight with Brad Pitt. Who else would've loved to have seen her in Fight Club?

I'm somewhat sleepy so I'll head on up but not before reading another chapter of "A Hitchhiker's Guide To the Galaxy." I'm yet to be seriously drawn into the story but I'm a patient person for now since I know there is that sexy book awaiting me. Catherine M. waits for no one so expect kinky thoughts out of me in the future. Goodnight. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures