Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Joke: "Why is being a penis so hard?"

*Answer at bottom*

So, I am back (sorta) only to be leaving tomorrow (most likely) but the threat of more thunderstorms has me wondering whether I can go again. I've been itching to get to Bald-O's, my best friend from college, since he has been begging me to hop on into his trailer and bring back the testosterone. It's kind of like the movie, Conan the Barbarian, since I've always wanted to wear a Viking helmet.

Editor: "They are nice, eh?"

My other problem is that I am fucking worn out. I'm not sure why being away from home does this to me, my mind playing tricks on me that I have things to catch up on but so not really. Little things have me wonder what it is I need to do when all I really need is to lay flat on my back and stare at the ceiling.

Why not? I mean, you get back from a great time and to me it's the best thing to do, stare at the ceiling for o' bit o' the ol' did-I-really-do-that?

My adrenaline was on overload thanks to my drive home, today. There were some massive thunderstorms on my drive down the Interstate. Not being able to see more than 15 inches in front of my car had me gripping the steering wheel quite tight and holding onto the seat next to me as rains pounded on my car. The loudness was pretty annoying but it was the adrenaline I had surging as I passed car after car pulled over to the side of the road. I'm just fucking nuts!

Enough of all that. I'm fine but not interested in driving through another massive thunderstorm so if it happens, I'm here, so here. The worst I've ever driven through was a fog so thick I could not see at all but I had to get to that 9am class so an hour on the road was a must.

Again, I am calm all due to my dying to see the Veronica Mars Season Finale and I must say that was a doozy! Wow! I was so impressed with how the killer was revealed and so well hidden throughout the season. This show is such a hidden gem thanks to the channel, UPN, not being available everywhere. Must get this on DVD to force Sara to watch after being amused last night with 3 episodes of Northern Exposure from her DVD collection. Veronica is such a totally spunky girl o' magnitude!

Speaking of DVD TV shows, I got a long coveted one for me, yes, me o' love of style and guns. Well, we could call myself a sucker for chicks n' guns but way back when we had good ol' Crocket and Tubbs in Miami Vice. How I loved that show and seeing the episodes on FX while in college was fun. Hated how bad the reception from that channel was.

How else do you explain a show that gave love to Miami and why I can see myself with a pet aligator, Elvis, like Crocket? I mean, I even had my hair slicked back, totally 80's style at one point. Never seen Miami Vice? There are so many people that appeared only to become stars later on. Yes, I even loved the music but I insist on wearing socks with my shoes no matter how cool Crocket makes it look.

My body feels a bit run-down all due to not having set foot in the gym for some time. The craving is within me to release so much but, alas, I am close to dog-tired. Driving in heavy rains does that.

One of the weirdest things is knowing my girlfriend's apartment is haunted. I'm serious in that I swear to have seen a ghost at least 2 times on Thursday. I know what I saw and it was not Sara (at work) or her roommate (asleep) at the time I was looking in the mirror at my face. I'm standing there looking for more stubble to shave and a woman in white floated by down the apartment's hall. Freaked me out so I immediately went out of the bathroom thinking that the roommate was awake.

Nope. The hall was completely empty as I stood there curious as to what the fuck I just saw. I mean, I am good at catching small amounts of motion whether from the side or front so this freaked me out a bit. There were other moments where this ghost walked by:

-The living room as I read "The Sexual Life Of Catherine M."

-Laying my Sara's bed while she was at work but this was a small sighting that was immediately shrugged off.

Whatever. The point is that I saw something and it's eerie to me. Now, I'm sure I'll wonder just who is watching me in various events. What if the ghost comments on my sexual techniques?

Ghost: "No, don't put THAT there! This is better so do stop that! Spank her! Then hold her up by the toes and play with her ankles."

Well, a part of me would rather take off for Bald-O's next weekend but I'm still in a mode that makes me feel like I am not quite home. We'll see how the weather is and that is that. Boys need beer and I'm sure to get a lot of interogation on Sara. Boys do that.

So, I missed y'all and will continue on updates when I am at a stable point. Gawd, I am just getting so sleepy so this has got to be my last paragraph. Goodnight and may you marvel at the pictures of Angelina Jolie with her son, Maddox, in Vanity Fair.

Answer: "You have a head but no brains, a couple of nuts are always following you around, and your best friend's a cunt." 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures