Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Ray, when someone asks you if you're a god, you say yes!"

-Ghostbusters

It doesn't take much to get this out since I am definitely a huge Ghostbusters fan. I'm sorry if the last 2 haven't tickled your feathers but I'm guessing that Spook (my girlfriend's apartment's ghost) has got me in a definite interest when it comes to the paranormal. Let's see......I saw that ultra spooky 80's flick, The Entity, and found myself actually scared. I've seen something float by in Sara's apartment as well as watching me on occasion. Now, I find out that they are rereleasing Ghostbusters on DVD in a newer version that contains 2 of the cartoons we watched as a kid.

How fucking cool is that!?! The Real Ghostbusters blew me away and I feel weird in saying this but there were a few episodes that actually scared me. Man, the writers on that cartoon were geniuses and the whole season should be put out on DVD, not just a few episodes.

While we're on the subject, can we add Heathcliff And Friends (coolest music), Inspector Gadget (way good moronic fun and Penny was someone I admired), and, of course, my absolute obsession has to be Duck Tales. It took me forever to find that fucking Duck Tales Theme Song that had a friend of mine bidding for on Ebay. We lost but I got a CD 3 years ago that had that music that made me boogy around the room with Unca' Scrooge, Huey, Dewey, and Lewey. Those wacky Beagle Boys....

It is Day 2 of raining here in Illinois. The pond at Bald-O's could give you an idea as to how bad we need it since I've never seen it so low. Warm summer rain is just fine with me but that means flinging my dogs' shit with the pooper scooper finds me hoping it doesn't just slide off in mid toss. I'm hoping my mom doesn't look at the side of the house.

Have you heard of the Piano Man story? Some guy was found washed up on shore or something like that with no labels on his clothes. No one could get him to talk. It was when someone brought the guy a piece of paper in which he drew a piano that his first communication came. The Piano Man has never really talked and shies away from any human contact. The little catch is that the guy can play fluent songs on a piano like Beatles's tunes. Interesting story and I'm curious just what he is and why.

Gay Nick surprised me today. I never knew he read books so now I've not only got the idea of him chasing boys in Chicago. Of course, Gay Nick does have the dream that Christian Bale or Hugh Jackman would suddenly turn gay and swing down from trees wearing nothing but loin cloths for him to rip off.

The Chronicles Of Narnia. Gay Nick saw the movie's trailer recently and told me how badly he wanted to see it. This movie of epic storytelling is something that brings back memories for him since all of those books were something he treasured. Finally, I have someone that is also crazy for The Chronicles Of Narnia just as I am. We need more of these types of movies that take you to another world, even if they are children's stories. Harry Potter's new flick is due in November and December finds us with Gay Nick's past love in books.

Now, if they can just bring a newer version of Riki Tiki Tavi, my personal favorite children's story since I always have to be different, the mongoose and the cobra, I'll be even happier. I'd sleep so much better with a little mongoose watching over me.

To be truthful, I'm not exactly in the mood to do an entry. After watching another episode of The Sopranos, the subject of class came about and it got me to wondering if I have it. It's not exactly a thing you find common nowadays thanks to this society's belief in telling everything in too much detail. Hey, I did watch Springer when work gave us a 15 minute break. Watching that show with a group of people brings out some really interesting conversations.

Well, the point is I wonder if I have class. Isn't that weird? It's obvious that I admire The Sopranos for their way of doing some things even if they are fucking characters. Oops, did I cuss? It's just that I wish could always be found in a nice suit, sometimes, looked to as someone to know. Don't worry for I will never wear humongous jewelry around my neck or a track suit everyday.

There's really not much else to say as I sit here in a retro t-shirt that consists of Super Mario Bros. and cargo shorts. Totally groovy outfit to watch MTV's "That 70's House." I felt sorry for those guys that had to wear dance outfits from that time period in which their packages were clearly seen. I felt that pain only once since my private Catholic school had us in tights for the medeival fair. Guess who was the court jester hoping his, uh, twig n' berries wouldn't be so obvious while performing in front of parents? Now, that's class if nothing dangles!

TV shows that have my love:

-That 70's House
-The Soup (On E!) since it is funny as hell when that guy did that discussion on "banana hammock time!"
-MTV's "True Life" since I really root for some of these folks.
-MTV's "Made" as long as the person isn't an arrogant fuck.
-Anything with Jon Stewart. The man is genius and, yes, I totally got the joke on Wendy's about drive-thrus in which they fuck you.
-Real Time With Bill Maher, another genius and a god to me. There was a point where I nearly ran around the room in circles when I found out Sara loves him, too.
-Veronica Mars. Think there aren't enough strong female characters? Veronica is sassy and makes me see little angels floating around my head. Strong characters that I find myself wanting more and more of.
-Sopranos. Where do I begin? I'm sure Sara hopes she never again has to hear me sing that fucking theme song 4 times on the hour every hour. The would explain why she hid from the horror by going into the bathroom as I began "Woke up this morning, got yourself a gun...."

You know what? I'll probably have a complete retro house since most TV is shit. We'll watch 21 Jump Street, Duck Tales, G.I.Joe, Batman cartoons, and so much stuff with substance that you'll be quoting them in no time. And knowing is half the battle.

Okay, well this is my moment to sign off of this really weird entry. Notice I didn't talk about sex or anything crass? Okay, I cussed a few times but what the shit? I'm trying to be a little classy here, you fuck. G'night. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures