Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"So, which one of you motherfuckers thought I was gonna change my style?"

-"Cuss Words" by Too Short

Well, aren't we lucky! 2 entries in one day all due to a shake-up that involved a car crash, my parents'. Near my house is a 4-way stop sign that people have been known to just go right through. At around 11am, my parents took off in the Navigator and got hit on the rear when someone just drove through the stop signs. The whole thing shook me up all day.

I'm still not quite at ease. I mean, my parents and I have a unique relationship, namely that we are best friends. It's a very hard thing to do since many are there to protect, nurture, and blah, blah, blah. Mine just thought that with my amazing maturity (or lack in some areas...), I was okay in knowing life's little secrets. This is one of the reasons I never rebeled. Didn't need to since there were only 2 rules for this house as I grew up:

1. The cops aint coming to the house.
2. She aint pregnant.

That's pretty much my time since high school, no curfew or mishaps to show. Other than some very careful schenanigans, I had a pretty clean slate according to my mother. Well, she doesn't know how I almost went into a business on the second day I got my license, when the cops ordered me to stay since I was wearing similar clothes as someone that broke into a garage, etc. I swear I was pretty good.

So, I talked to my mom today after the crash. My big question was, "What would happen if you and Dad had died?" You wanna know her response?

"We have a will."

Yeah, I know I am set for life and all that crap but I do not want to think about money. All I wanted to know was how the fuck would I live without 2 people I've viewed as friends for some time. My dad and I may not agree much but, hey, he is my dad. Plus, my mom is the easiest person to talk to in any situation. Hell, she's getting curious about Sara now.

I hate today. All day, I've been thinking about what would have happened if my mom had not swerved. The white car (the paint is on our Navigator) nailed the back end but the toughness of a Navigator was good in that situation. Score one for owning an SUV! This is the only time I'm for owning such a vehicle. Hedgehoggy is eco-friendly.

Well, have you ever thought about it? Your parents suddenly dead whether it be car crash, poison, sudden cancer, or plane crash? No, I don't want you to suddenly get all sad n' stuff but this whole situation got me thinking a lot.

My mom got pretty ticked at me for mentioning the fact that I have recurring dreams that I will die in a car crash.

Well, sorry for seeming all down but I haven't really talked about today much. Most of the people I know in the gym are only about being uppity and popularity. No one goes into a real conversation since it's boring and may distract from the real reason a guy goes to the gym, to stare at the half-naked women all around us. Whatever floats your boat.

Oh, to show you that I'm okay, I did have an amusing mishap while in the gym. I've been running well on the treadmill for my 7 minutes (why I selected this number, I will never know....) and was getting into today's. Somewhere in the 4 minute mark, I accidently farted. I swear that I am not the type of guy to just let 'em rip whenever/wherever but that loud toot was totally accidental. What was also funny was looking behind me at the people working on the elliptical machines to see their reactions. Good thing, they were all listening to their MP3's.

FYI: I did not eat beans. In fact, I hate them.

I'm not the only one having a rotten day. A disabled couple had their bike stolen. This was their only means of getting around since they cannot use a car or even afford one. Gawd, I felt for them when this couple was interviewed on the evening news. The woman is blind while the guy has something wrong with him that I can't quite put my hands on. It was a $700 bike for 2 that insurance will only pay for $450 of. The thief should be tortured and then shot.

So, I'm dropped from a fave list, once again. It was most likely my entry on facials and I don't give a shit. The girl that dropped me does 3 entries a day (all within 5 hours) on nothing. Not a damn thing while I try my best to put up some substance. Actually, I am laughing since I love to see why people drop me. Well, to my critics, I do have a lot of heart with a variety of topics. Facials may not be everyone's cup o' tea but I prefer to talk about things other people are too scared to bring up. I'm glad I don't need to read 3 dull constant entries on her cat or pictures she takes in the bathroom anymore.

Batman fans, rejoice! My only good news comes in the form of Batman getting a major overhaul for release on DVD in October. Finally, we get Prince's videos for Batman ("Batdance" and "Partyman") plus Seal's impressive "A Kiss From A Rose." Gawd, I used to go around singing that Seal song all the time while breaking out into my most pathetic dance moves to "Batdance" or "Partyman." I was young so I have excuses.

Editor: "And problems we cannot imagine."

So, I am okay, you guys. I'm just going through my usual in life on missing Sara, another bug bite (spider?) on my right forearm, and thinking negatively about myself. I don't give a shit if someone drops my diary since I can play "Batdance" at 5.1 Dolby Digital surround sound in October. I'm calm, cool, and collected. Thanks for all the emails and notes. I'll hit you back, Hiss! G'night. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures