Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Jeremy: "That girl's fit for a straight-jacket. I mean, she's three ways fucked to the weekend. But you know what, Father? I dig it!"

-The Wedding Crashers

And so I find out that Bald-O had a little episode on his vacation experience, namely what he thinks was a heart attack. This happened about a week ago on the beach in the Dominican Republic, where he felt his heart beat too rapidly. The next thing ya know, Bald-O spends 3 of his vacation days in a foreign hospital all in which we find his cholesterol level was sky high.

It's not surprising in what happened to my best friend, Bald-O. The man lives a very crazy lifestyle of very heavy drinking and eating deep friend foods. Most people would chalk it up to living in the south but I just don't label it that way. To me, it's more on stupidity.

Yeah, I know it sounds kind of harsh but it seems like people have this huge thinking that they are invincible. There's the added feature of feeling miserable deep within after witnessing stars bragging about their 6 cars, mansions, and enormous amount of girls flocking to them. Men's lifestyles have changed but made those that don't live the jetsetting feeling awful by drowning in disgusting habits.

In some ways, I am mad at Bald-O. He has this thing where he feels he can tell me how to live my life. Little things that I do seem to have Bald-O itching to see me change. Why? I'm happy and do my best to see to it that I deal with what I need to while he drinks himself til he passes out or eats so much salty foods. That is what needs a change.

I hate how this world has people feeling as if they can just eat what they want. Hardees advertises these burgers that carry bacon, 3 patties, sauce, and too much cheese all at once. Bill Maher said you need to call the paramedics prior to even eating these things and he just might be right.

However, I have a confession. I did have what Bald-O had one night in college. My tests in accounting and huge salt intake due to dorm food's constant fry intake had my heart beat extremely fast. A guy that was helping me saw my veins near my neck pulsate so rapidly that I was afraid to sleep for fear of not being able to wake up. That's scary and a doctor's visit found my cholesterol level at death's door. Even the nurse looked at me and said:

"You're still alive?"

Yeah, I was good only in that my weight-lifting workouts kept me to some point of life. The whole cholesterol level thing had me change things around. Now, I am forced to do cardio workouts whether I want to or not. Still do! Times on the treadmill help my heart's pushing out the bad cholesterol and pulling in the good. You can be skinny and still have a fucked up body. Trust me on that one.

What I am happy about is that Bald-O told me that his lifestyle has to change. I'm guessing no more drinking as heavily as he does when I visit or even when I leave. His deep fryer will be used sparingly since Bald-O can really make use of it in any situation for food. Obviously, he wants me to visit soon so this is going to be interesting. No more of him telling me to change my life but now it's on him.

As much as I hate to say it, a shake-up in a life can be good. I want Bald-O to clean himself up and have a girlfriend. That's not too much to ask now is it? The dude can be fun to be around since his humor, although simple, can have you in hysterics. I'm sure Bald-O's parents are happy for the change, too, since they've tried to push him into doing things other than pass out. I just hate it when friends scare me like that.

Did you see E!'s Girls Next Door? It's a show based on Hugh Hefner, Playboy Magazine's founder, but more on his girls or girlfriends, 3 of them to be precise. Interesting. I've always admired Hugh for making an impressive magazine with such amazing merit. Playboy interviewed Martin Luthor King and Malcom X when it was not seen as a good thing to have black people in a magazine. I'm still looking for those issues since they are highly sought after for their worth. Some of Playboy's decisions regarding the magazine tick me off, especially the interview with 50 Cent. It just showed how talentless he really is all while being so ignorant.

Well, Hugh is Hugh and even the girls are kind of interesting. 1 has 2 Master's Degrees and still studies in school. It's just odd to me that these girls, being so young, want to spend so much time with a guy that could be their grandpa. You wanna know the weirdest thing? I'm only slightly attracted to 1 of these 3 girls. Blondes just don't get to me much.

However, my eyes lit up when we get to see Hugh Hefner's massive library of movies. Wow! I'm impressed at how nice it must be to just pull out a DVD of whatever movie he wants to see at any hour on a giant DLP projector. I *think* that Sundays are movie nights in the Playboy Mansion. Mondays are card games with his old chums. Anyway, Hugh Hefner just has me in awe in how he lives even if I don't get the whole living with 20 year old girls at the age of 80something. You've got to admit the man looks good.

Well, I'm just not entirely in the mood to do an entry with much substance right now. I've had a wacky busy day of running around town on errands and then passing out in my bed til Buffy licked my face to wake me up. It seemed I overslept past her dinner time so down the stairs I went to open cans of dog food for 5 hungry Yorkies. I guess this is what Hugh Hefner feels like but with blondes that depend on him for everything. Well, off to pack for Monday's trip to Indiana! Maybe, I'll do an entry tomorrow if I've got anything of substance. Just remembe to live your life 1 patty at a time. G'night. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures