Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Sweet dreams are made of these.
Who am I to disagree?"

-"Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of These)" by The Eurythmics

Bonus points to those that also point out that Marilyn Manson did a cover of this song. How can we forget a guy that has the balls to take all that shit about Columbine in which parents ignored the bullies' violence and tell it like it is?

It was such a romantic night, last night. While playing on the 'Net late last night, I heard a whine from my left. Bonnie, one of my 5 Yorkshire Terriers, was crying in her kennel. How could I resist such a beautiful woman? So, I sat outside on my wooden deck to gaze up at the stars with Bonnie in my lap. For all you that want some major gossip, yes, she kissed me under those stars.

You wouldn't appreciate this unless you deal with what I see every Wednesday. That's the day new comics are released and, yes, I am there with a vengeance! What I continue to laugh about is that there has been a mass of geeks making their way to the comic book shop. Not a few or even ten. A mass of 15-20 dorks, geeks, dweebs, losers, and nerds all using their lunch breaks to make their way down the sidewalks as I get into my car to leave.

Do you realize how dangerous that is!?! A mass of geeks can start more trouble than you realize when another debate of whether Superman can beat up Batman causes nerds of varous sizes to take sides. The actual debate is endless since Superman can pretty much do anything except see through lead and deal with kryptonite while Batman is smarter than anyone. Okay, so I am a geek inside but it's so much fun to see people get really into their favorite characters once they venture out of their parents' basements or flock to pick up action figures.

Oh, it's sad isn't it? I don't look like a geek. Years of sports do that to you but inside I have this huge love of fantasy in which we can be saved from all this corruption we suffer from each day. With my dreams of being Batman in which I rescue Keira Knightley from horrible movie choices (another Pride And Prejudice remake!?!), I'll beg Sara to be able to keep her. Of course, I will then scour the city for Trent Renzor since girls should have their fantasies fulfilled as well.

*Psst! Have you seen Trent? That dude has really been hitting the weights!*

It's fun sharing my fantasies with someone that can actually handle my weird sense of humor. Giggling happens a lot in bed with Sara since I can come up with some weird things when naked.

I don't think I am going to be much fun tonight. My head aches and I'm itching to start on Sin City or Alexander soon. Why I've yet to watch them I don't know. Summer just makes me kind of depressed here and there due to the excess heat with me feeling as if I need 4 baths/showers a day.

For all of those Colin Farrell fans (Me! Me!), he's on Saturday Night Live this weekend. I miss the spiked hair version of him since that's my hair. Well, sorta. Colin's gets really, really long on top while mine gets sheared off soon enough. You just cannot survive in my gym with that much hair since the sweat comes down in bullets.

Kids will be back in school in my town by next Monday. I will personally be of service to boot them if needed. No sticky fingers clinging to various objects. Those little fuckers will be sent back into those lovely learning centers in no time at all. I'm just not huge on kids, unless they are smart and fun while being humble.

One thing that I hate is how the photography books seem to just ship out all their best at one time. Playboy Magazine just released their 50 Years Of Playboy hardcover book and, yes, I need one or two. I'd love to put one on a future coffee table stand while the other is on the bookshelf so those sweaty fingers do not hurt each lovely page of Stacy Sanches walking in the desert sand with a camel. Yes, she is naked but that is a good thing.

I'm just kidding around. Playboy Magazine has been my fave for years and years so I'm curious what history has been added since I do have the 40 Years hardcover. Hugh Hefner is a genius to have started something that involved smarts and nudity all while questioning the Puritan beliefs in the statement everyone should applaud for bringing up:

"Nice girls can enjoy sex, too."

Oh, how I long to drive out to Indiana and see my girlfriend! Wanna fire up the ol' car and hit the interstate to watch people picking their noses as I drive by at 80 miles per hour! Just a slight little bump from my car to let that asshole know he/she shouldn't be on the cell phone for that long. Fingers ready? I flip faster than you while a good dose of Bon Jovi plays in my head.

FYI: I have no CD player or tape player in my car. Yes, I am that pathetic and it's that insanely quiet ever since I stopped being able to listen to The Tubes' "She's A Beauty" at an insane amount of volume.

"You'll fall in love!
She's a beauty!"

That all brings me back to why I miss my old car. It was pretty nice even if the insides were falling apart. The compartments' pieces were coming apart and the tape player died while making fun of my choice of too much 80's. You can never have too much 80's music because there is no music without:

1. The Police ("Every Breath You Take")
2. The Tubes ("She's A Beauty")
3. Scandal ("Goodbye To You")
4. Men Without Hats ("The Safety Dance")
5. Golden Earring ("Twilight Zone"-My fucking favorite song of all time!)

Oh, I'm giving too much away as to the ultimate soundtrack that played in my car as I zoomed through various portions of my town. Those 5 are just a small taste of why people looked at me as if I never updated my taste in music. There is even some not so well known good stuff on those tapes. What can you say about a guy that rolled up his windows at those times he just had to sing along to Paula Abdul?

Sometimes, I wonder if I have the balls to wear a kilt. Discuss amongst yourselves.

Well, that's all yo' gonna get for tonight. I'm not in the best of moods. Missing Sara and the cruelness of summer has me waning and itching for Fall. I've got some major shirts to wear! Guns N Roses's tour shirts must find their way on to me soon. G'night. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures