Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"I'm a whore."

-Sara (to me last night in bed)

Ah, yes, it is amusing and quite a laugh to hear my girlfriend play with the words the nuns used on me in private Catholic school way, way back to describe women that wish to have sex with me.

"Women that want to have sex with you are nothing but whores! Whores!"

I still, on occasion, prefer "tramp" since it has that unused wording appeal. Here and there, words used too often lose their appeal. "Whore" will always be there for the love in all of us that enjoy limmericks or various stupidity in those that cannot spell. Does "hoar" ring a bell?

So, to give you a rather general description of things:

1412: Miles travelled to reach Atlanta and back.

12: Number of hours driven straight to Atlanta.

7: I *think* this was the total number of states we drove through.

5: Number of people in the car that caused much stinkiness eventually after being in there for 12 hours straight.

4: Number of bare breasts I saw when Sara and our friend decided to change tops in the back of the car before I turned around to be sprayed with cologne after smelling bad from 12 straight in car.

2.84: Lowest cost of gas I found on the trip.

2.5: Number of hours waiting in line took us to get our badges in order to attend the convention for geeks, Dragon Con.

1: Number of reststops that have drops of my blood on the sidewalk after Sara accidently bobbed my lip open with the back of her head while dancing of happiness on our way back to Indiana.

Gawd, you had to have been to Dragon Con to get an idea of how far we geeks, dweebs, dorks, or various know-it-alls will go just to show our undying love for sci-fi or things that bring about a hell of a lot of imagination, something I'm sure the Bush Administration wishes it could come up with to get out of the mess it has brought about regarding Hurricane Katrina (I will so give Bushy-Boy a good tongue lashing in a future entry).

Well, I guess I could come out and say that although I do not dress or look like the geeks that seem to inhabit such impressive minds, I felt very much welcomed. Remember those kids that would be seen having imaginary lightsaber fights at recess? They've grown up and are still having those fights but with much better materials provided by Lucasfilm's props distribution. Yes, realistic lightsabers go for just over $50 at the local Borders.

Editor: "Guess who was tempted to own one, a Sith one?"

Of course, I will get into all that went on in Atlanta in due time. It's just that I come home to find many birthday wishes in emails and a card from my dear Sammy. Guess I can forget all those nuns forgetting my birthday back then, huh? I'm just not a dancing bear for women of the frock.

Sammy made a good point in her card. Hallmark gets a little loopier each year in trying to get your sentiments across. As each year passes, it goes from half-naked people to just hoping you can read the letters imprinted on although you do know there is a "Happy Birthday!" on there somewhere. There's a "Where's Waldo?" joke in there somewhere but I'm just not going there because, goddamnit, I did not find him on a kid's book while in South Carolina!

Editor: "More on this strange event later when Hedgehoggy recalls how finding a man with red/white raises serious issues of sanity and possibly blindness."

I promise to get back to each one of you that emailed me birthday wishes, okay? I've just gotten home after being on the road for a grand total of 29 hours in a time span of September 1st through the 8th. If you don't believe me, I'd like to introduce you to my laundry since I have a dog that loves to run around with my undies. It's the fresh smell of my balls that drives little Ellie-Mae crazy.

Slow-Poke asked about pictures so I'll tell you that I will have close to 100 soon. Sara gave me her doubles as I am doing for her. Good gravy! You have got to see the shit on them because some geeks really know how to dress as their favorite characters in regards to fantasy/comics/movies/and even Muppets. I'm so pleased that people still remember Beeker and Honeydoo!

My mom was laughing at the one that Sara took of me reacting to seeing various weirdos on the escalators. Yup, me in glasses, a wife beater, and cologne to hide that raw Hedgehoggy smell we've all known thanks to my mention of it after workouts. I'm pretty sure it was the sight of a guy dressed as Batman or the lady dressed as Princess Leia in which the guys debated as to whether she was wearing panties.

Survey says!?! Nope.

Give me some time and I'll develop the pictures since there are going to be a lot to go through. Think of your favorite characters from movies or even music (Prince!) and I most likely saw someone dressed as him/her. I was thoroughly impressed with the woman dressed as Willy Wonka from the new Willy Wonka movie. Johnny Depp, indeed!

Famous people? Oh, I met lots but only got 1 autograph since she was my only interest at the time, Tricia Helfer of Battlestar Galactica, and she was donating all money to the victims of Hurrican Katrina. I'll show you a few people that you should recognize instantly from Harry Potter to The Incredible Hulk. It's eerie how different celebrities look when right in your face.

Sara got to meet her dream. Her favorite comic book is "Shiver In the Dark" and the creator was there along with the dude of the X-Files spin-off, The Lone Gunman. How cool is that!?! If I got to hug my celebrity of absolute adoration, Keira Knightley, I'd just die right there or jump up and down til my balls felt like they had fallen down my shorts and are now exiting Fifth Avenue. 1 took a short cut to check out the cold cuts at a local deli.

I missed y'all and will try to catch up as soon as I can. My mom wants me to develop pics soon and various things need to be done in order to catch up here in Illinois. Hell, I was so out of it with the world that I only just found out that Rehnquist died yesterday while out to eat with Sara and her dad. Hopefully, this entry will get you by for a bit as I will get it on about Atlanta, a Playboy Playmate, celebrities, dachsunds that took my toothbrush, and a cat that decides to spend the night with me by sleeping on my chest. Sounds like an X-Files episode just bound to make its way out of Fox. G'night. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures