Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Call me a fool,
but I know I'm not.
I'm gonna stand,
right here,
on the mountaintop,
til I feel your.........
RAIN!"

-"Rain" by Madonna

Oh, it's nothing but DVDs tonight as my dad is upstairs watching March Of the Penguins. Have you seen this fascinating flick? The sight of 100something emperor penguins in an amazing formation of one behind the other is impressive. Hell, I can't even get my 5 Yorkshire Terriers to get along much less get them to march their little asses outside to stop all the shitting in the house.

So, that's what you get with March Of the Penguins, cute black/white flightless birds that just so happen to walk on 2 feet while their big bellies keep them a bit level. It's not surprising that the movie made quite a bundle at the box office, where it is still playing, since you start with a scout leaping out of the water to tell everyone to get on out. Seriously, they have a scout, leader, and bouncer to deal with fights. Highly recommended by me as well as the millions of people that saw it in the theater.

We all know my love of Fiona Apple's first album but a quick rehash. Best Buy was selling it for $6.99 before she became the hit she is. The CD just spoke to me as I had to have a little Fiona in my life. It wasn't even "Shadowboxer" that got to me since that was the video played on MTV and VH1 all the time.

It was "Criminal" and "Sleep To Dream" that had me in awe of this beautiful woman with a vocabulary far beyond any singer I've ever known. Yeah, I loved the videos in which Fiona could be found in all sorts of weird positions laying on the floor but also "Never Is A Promise's" long walk through the streets. "Criminal" had that creepy unforgettable sexiness I couldn't forget.

Well, the director of "Criminal" is Mark Romanek and he just released a DVD collecting some of the music videos he directed. I couldn't care less about Jay-Z's "99 Problems" but I do love me some Fiona and Madonna, preferably the sane Madonna.

What can be said about Madonna's "Rain?" Gorgeously filmed and the song is so good? More than that! "Rain" is haunting and I hate how awful Madonna got at some point, a witless showpony to promote a kooky religion. I was so hoping that the woman whom would stick her nose up towards conformity would stay interesting. Too bad. Mark Romanek did a great job with "Rain" but only 1 small complaint. Why are the music videos not in Dolby Digital 5.1!?!

So, Fall is here and that brings along the conflict of schedules due to TV shows. I'm picky and have interests in only a few:

Veronica Mars! How can I forget my lovely snoop with a heart and brain to leave me frazzled while rescuing clueless rich kids? September 28th isn't too far off as I am also eyeing the Veronica Mars DVD box set thanks to so many special features. Can anyone figure out who killed Lily? Had me all the way to the last episode. I've already read about the new characters added, Steve Guttenburg (Mahoney!) and Charisma Carpenter (Chordelia!).

Making the Band 3. Oh, what a mess in watching Diddly use his stupidity mixed with arrogance at making girls beg for a biscuit. While he lets morons have recording contracts that promote stupidity (Boyz In Da Hood? Da Band?), the girls have to work their asses off. Double standard? You betcha! Good enough to make a show out of girls that just so happen to walk around with their thongs clearly on display as they fight with each other. Girl fights = fun! October 6th isn't that far off as well.

You can take your Desperate Housewives and Lost and shove 'em. Nothing about these shows warrants a look-see. Okay, maybe Michelle Rodriguez coming onto Lost but that's all. I'm such a sucker for tough girls but that Lost Season Finale episode was complete shit.

It feels like all around me people are breaking up. First, it was Chris and his wife of a few years. Next, Kim was suddenly dropped by her husband without much of any clues. Now, Joe dumped his girlfriend of 4 years.

What brings about a break-up with me? I'm not one to have a list of things but I do have a few areas that would cause me to lose interest. While people around me argue over the stupidest things, I'm pretty level-headed as to what makes me walk away.

1. Loss in respect for one's own body. Of course, I am fair in this aspect. There is no way I would let myself go and become as large as Tony Soprano. I believe in being healthy and always working out in some way to keep myself fit. Sara told me that she would not like it if I got that large as well and that is completely a good thing. I'd rather be healthy and full of life than sitting around eating Bon-Bons and watching Maury Povich. I'll always want to keep my body fit and attractive for her to play with as well as healthy for me.

I find it disrespectful if a girl just decides to put on weight all thanks to the safety of the relationship. There were so many guys that bitched to me about their girlfriends eating a hell of a lot more and piling on pounds once the ring was on their fingers. To me, that is disrespectful and lust will be lost.

2. Abuse. I've taken a bit of shit in past relationships where a girl has tried to control me with her words. At some point, I just got the balls to walk away since there is no point in fighting with a moron like that. If you don't care about me, I'm gone. Name calling can really piss me off, especially in how childish it makes a person appear.

3. No sex. C'mon, we all need sex! It makes us feel needed and loved because it truly is an act in that way. I know I talk about the explicitness of sex but, to me, it's my way of expressing how I feel about her. Kissing can be so deep and then lead to moaning with clothes being ripped off and why not? Sex is so naturally beautiful even in the violence portrayed in the act. I've been slammed, bitten, smacked, spanked, licked, sucked off, clawed, chewed on, nibbled, and stroked til I couldn't stand up.

I hate it when girls try to lure in guys by being completely sexual in the beginning and then just once in a while. Yes, many do this for some strange reason as some do in the safety of the relationship in eating more and more. People change and all that but when there is no sex, I just don't feel quite as loved. It doesn't even have to be the same each night because I swear to you that Sara has me on complete alert in that her bed is put to the test with so many different things. Many are kinky and some are sensual. Good gawd, guys, have sex! Lots of it! Do it outdoors! Shower together! Anywhere!

4. Growing apart. It happens in that some people just change completely and have a whole new agenda or outlook towards life. That's what happened with Jen and I while in college. One minute, we were in complete lust. The next, we saw very little of each other due to my not wanting to help her cheat on her boyfriend as well as too much schoolwork. Jen, a really nice girl but just not for me.

5. No apart time. I need my space. There are times in which I just want to sit and read a book or go off on my own. Even my time spent in the gym is downtime I like to do my own thing. There is no way I'd let someone work out with me since it's my battle with the machine and testing myself. I'm not clingy since I also enjoy learning on my own here and there. The good thing is that this brings discussion in a relationship.

Of course, I want her to have time to herself. I love independence for her so her going out with the girls is completely fine.

6. Cheating. I've never done it but it's just an instant break-up. No more. I'll just walk away since there is no point in arguing over the fact that she doesn't see me the way she once saw me. I'm pretty sure Chris's wife cheated on him. Dave, my college roommate, said it best:

"Why fight with someone that obviously doesn't lust for you the way you do towards her? There is no point in forcing someone to feel the way you want her to feel towards you. It's also selfish."

I don't know about you but the whole point in a relationship is to have fun and grow together. It's unhealthy to destroy your body by letting itself go, clinging to someone, cheating, and not express your sexuality. Of course, there can be factors and things that bring about issues in all this but they can be fought. Arguments are good and should happen since there are times where your point is not best said silently. Just never, ever see the beginning of a relationship as a trip down the aisle. That's just too far ahead and causes psychotic messes.

Well, I know I talked of a possible sexual entry but I'm just not up for it.........yet. Gawd, I am so going to sound geeky in all aspects by saying this but I am really into my Battlestar Galactica (1978) DVD Set that I got for $7. I'm not even huge on sci-fi but more towards action. It's just that this old TV show is pretty damn nifty with a bout of corniness that just so happens to pull me in. Never liked Star Trek but I'm definitely willing to fly a viper with Apollo to take on the evil Cylons. G'night.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures