Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"I was cast in the crazy role and I was perfect for it."

-Fiona Apple ("Entertainment Weekly's" newest issue Pg. 31)

So, welcome to a much different diary. Okay, well, it's not exactly a huge difference but I felt that a change would do me good along with maybe showing just who I am. You've been reading for either a short while or since the beginning. Most of my readers started from the middle as Sammy's been here since the start.

It may surprise you that I am private. Yeah, I totally get it that it sounds of complete bullshit but it's true. I'm just not the type to go out there and whore myself off to the masses. Popularity means nothing to me but I do love to be liked. Ah, those amazing days of high school and prior to this it was nuns. Of course, a major sexual awakening that followed into a coed dorm that gave my tongue a bit of a workout. A lust for life is me but I could be seen as the kid underneath the stars and reading.

Okay, if you have not done so, pictures have been put up. Go back an entry to see some of them from Atlanta's Dragon Con, a total geek-fest that has us wondering just how big that "package" is that Spiderman is carrying. Funny how Sara pointed this out to me. You can also click on the above's "Pictures" for a few more of me along with Sara to my left. Cute girl, huh? Over 7 months and it doesn't feel that long.

Also, a big sorry from me for not providing passwords last night. Sara spent quite a night putting up the pics and showing me how things are done to the point that both of us were worn out. My amusing payment was massaging her feet all while drinking a Beck's beer. Gotta hand it to Sara for walking out of the room only to come back wearing my button down shirt with panties underneath and carrying 2 beers and a smile.

I was just too tired to email everyone so it was nothing personal. The diary was locked and that was that. To sleep Sara and I went as it was late. There were occasions that I felt bad since it is a tease to see the fact that I updated but you couldn't get in. I did want y'all to know that I keep my promises.

That also brings that fact that I will have more pictures to share. We've still got Bald-O, Dave, and even my dogs. They'll be added here and there since I am learning this whole photo sharing thing. Hopefully, I am photogenic and such a sweet cynical bastard as you all know me for. You've gotta remember that most of those pictures from Dragon Con were after a 12-hour drive and I was pretty much tired with my glasses on all day. I'm wondering if that former supermodel thought I was smelly even after Bri sprayed me with cologne.

As for the locking, it should be permanent for some time. Let's just say that I have been lied to and wish to keep these people out. Anyone wanting in is fine but I have a list of 3 people not allowed. In my world, if you don't stand for what you say, there is no point in you being worth my time.

So, Veronica Mars, anyone? Excellent seasonal start but if you are a newcomer to this UPN show, start with the first season. You have to know the characters and their gripes towards each other, like Weevil and Logan. The special edition box set is due out on October 11th and it contains LOTS of features and more of what we love, Veronica's wit while solving crime.

Sara asked me about the box set due to her not having seen the show and, yes, I will get it as soon as I can so she and I can watch it. I'm not sure how anyone can look away as we are shown a strong female lead, a love of all the characters including their quirks, and such a high level of suspense as we dwelve deeper into Veronica's life and the crime around her. Kristan Bell is nobody's fool when she plays Veronica Mars and has to deal with a sarcastically lovable dad, Keith. Tivo this show, you fucks!

So, I will get into Indiana soon as I hope to get my glasses back from there. Yes, I seem to be leaving things everytime I visit Sara. Pyschiatrists say it's a person's way of signaling that he/she wanting to come back. I'm curious as to what these smarties would say as to how Sara's panties ended up in my dirty clothes last time. Hopefully, pink/red is not my color.

Thank you for putting up with me, readers but remember. The year's only begun for me since work starts next week and my time of year has just started, Fall. May all the best hoodies come out. I'm hoping y'all liked the pictures. G'night.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures