Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Kneel before Zod!"

-Superman 2

And so it was interesting fun to see one of my favorite bloggers on VH1's "Best Week Ever." I've been reading him for almost a year on his Catcher In the Rye approach towards Hollywood all while forgiving him for loving Hilary Duff. I'll be damned if it isn't nice to find people enjoying your diary and inviting you all the way to New York to get VIP treatment on MTV's TRL and then onto VH1 for an appearance this weekend.

In case you don't know what VH1's "Best Week Ever" is, it's about a bunch of people having their say here and there about various topics that are pushed into our faces. Don't get my drift yet? Think criticism towards Britney Spears's choice to charge $1.5 million to take pictures of her son, Preston, or Jennifer Love Hewitt's new show, The Ghost Whisperer. Apparently, the spooks only visit those with large boobies as hers are on display quite a bit in a wife beater.

Anyway, I've read this guy's blog for a while and find it even more amusing to lean into the mind of a gay man and what tantalizes his fancy. We all know how Gay Nick and I can chat the workout blues away but I've already learned that anytime Christian Bale or Hugh Jackman is mentioned, it's like eyes get all animated. Unfortunately, some gay men still love Britney Spears. Ugh.

I don't know which is worse. Britney Spears or Paris Hilton? Anyone?

It means a lot to me that people are asking for passwords to this diary. I'm just not the egotisitical ass to send emails right away in order to whore myself. You either wish to read me or you don't. Hell, I'd never ever use banners because I hate them in their ideal of "Read My Diary! I Truly Have Nothing To Say But I Want To Be Heard! I Beg You!"

Whatever. The whole point of this thing is to express myelf, settle my mind before sleep, and to learn what interests others. Meeting some of the coolest people over the 'Net is so bonus! Who knew that my love of Australia would be expressed so amusingly to an Aussie?

It's so funny how this thing makes the world feel so much smaller. I'm offered kisses, hugs, and gifts. Sammy sends me a card for my birthday as others send birthday wishes. As Elton John would say:

"Can You Feel the Love Tonight?"

And so I bring up a thought from the leader of Public Enemy, Chuck D., on rap music. In the newest issue of "Spin," he talks of Dr. Dre's need to go into the pathetic depths of "Bitch This" and "Nigga That." I'm so seeing Chuck D's view on this as many rappers have degraded things in our society with this viewpoint.

I hate the "N" word and despise myself when I am forced to rap a couple lyrics in a rap only to have this word come up. The whole thought of rappers using this word as helping end the power of it is pretty much pointless. You don't go up to every male out there and call him a "bastard" just to make the word less able to impact. That just doesn't make sense.

The absolute worst is white kids calling themselves "nigga this" and "nigga that." Oh, I just wanna smash the shit out of ignorant fucks that think wearing a pair of Air Jordans with major jewelry (Yes, I know it is called "Bling" but I don't give a flying fuck) all to think they are hot shit as the "N" word flies out. It's no wonder older blacks wish music was back to being music.

You see, I got into a debate in the gym with an older black guy on rap and how pathetic it has gotten. When it used to be fun with Rob Base And D.J EZ Rock, Run DMC, or Erik B. And Rakeem, things were fun. The base had this feel to it that made you wanna move yo' ass without having to listen to someone brag about sex with women or how many cars he has. The black guy I talked with completely agreed and found it amusing how I know so much about the old school rappers. Let's just say I was taught quite well as the combination of Aerosmith and Run DMC opened my eyes.

I'm sick of the degradation of women in rap. This is going to come in weird after I was a total 2 Live Crew fan and even ended up in their fan club. Seriously, I was totally into the bass of "Me So Horny" and "Dirty Nursery Rhymes." Laugh all you want but as dirty as 2 Live Crew were, they didn't talk like the rappers of today by telling every black male out there that being cool is about being a pimp.

Apparently, to be a great male, I need to wear a purple suit and nice shiny sunglasses as I tell every woman out there those words they are so longing to hear:

"Bitch, go get my money!"

Sorry, I don't play that way as my mother and female friends would vouch for. I would, however, smash the living shit out of any guy telling me that I need to pimp some girl. It disgusts me how so many women don't seem to stand up against this shit.

And what of the young black males? Am I the only one that thinks their growing up on this music that boasts of materialism has made so many of them morons? I've know black women that won't even date a black guy because they're too "immature" and are still hooked on Ebonics. It's sad that rappers continue to tell kids that they only way to count is by what you own, how many women you've been fucking, and what sized rims you have on your car. Most rap just sucks and I really, really hate 50 Cent for that P.I.M.P. song (and more) with those lyrics:

"I don't know what you heard about me,
but that bitch can't get a dollar outta
me."

Off my soapbox now! Whoo! Must rest after showin' some major hate. There sure as hell aint no love from Hedgie here in regards to how awful music has gotten. At least, Fiona Apple has her latest CD debut on Tuesday! Go get it and help bring back actual musicians into this world after having to listen to Master P. and Ashlee Simpson for far too long.

So, to all of you just getting back into my diary after a short waiting period, go look at my pics! They're around as you just have to follow the newness of what Sara did for me. Thank that girl of mine that I've spent 7 months with and some nice walks along her town's bridge. It's fun to see yo' favorite blogger/diaryist in the flesh and know how wacko he is. Yo, Hedgehoggy raps!

So, I am outta here and in plans for a nice little topic for tomorrow. I got the idea of a subject from watching Tomb Raider. Isn't it too bad that there will most likely be no more sequels to this fun series starring Angelina Jolie? I mean, Tomb Raider wasn't brain seducing fun but just a fun type of movie where we got to follow her on a hunt for the past in protecting it. Guns and Angelina are a good mix. G'night.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures