Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Wiggle your big toe."

-Kill Bill

First of all, I never thought I'd say this but MTV's "Super Sweet Sixteen" tonight was interesting. As much as I should not be watching such a show, it passed the time and helps steam me up. Tonight's was different in that I wasn't angry at the dire need for families to spoil (and by that, I mean S-P-O-I-L!) their kids by giving them everything they want even if it's over $100,000. This time, the girl had a classy birthday party and, while some will say she was bitchy, I say she rocked! Janelle knew what she wanted and got it out of her classmates.

I know I should not be watching a show about rich teens but I need something to pass the time as I dig deep in the trenches of going back to work tomorrow. 7am til who knows since I'm under Crotch Rot's control. Ugh.

FYI: "Crotch Rot" comes from the lovely vocabulary of Sharon Osborne, Ozzy's wife of so many years. She kept talking about the days where she felt her crotch smelled bad or felt awful by describing it with those words. Naturally, as weird as I am, I just decided to name my nemesis at work with this word play. Crotch Rot doesn't smell but I'm sure it does if I get too close.

And so I have the possible opportunity to do something I've wanted to do for some time. The Dave Matthews Band is coming to my town in late November and I've always wanted to see them play. Countless numbers of people tell me that to see them live is the shit as it's much more than what you'd get on a CD. I've liked Dave's "Crash" so I'm interested.

Interesting. Would Sara like to see The Dave Matthews Band? It'll be our first concert together and the uber cool thing is that I live quite close to the venue. A quick drive into my super secret parking spot and a short walk to the stadium. I've seen Garbage, Smashing Pumpkins, Steve Miller Band, Bush (Gavin was right next to me), Moby, Shania Twain, and some others. I missed my chances to see KISS, Poison, and a few others that had me in a mode unforseen by moi. How many out there love "Every Rose Has It's Thorn?"

Some bands should hang it up since it's just sad to see 50-year-olds act like they still have it. Motley Crue came but I'd only have wanted to see them when they were as drugged up as the 80's. Some people just play better with heroin in them since we are all amazed how Nikki Sixx died from a herion overdose, came back, and did some more. If that isn't rock n' roll, I don't know what is.

Message: Hedgehoggy does not endorse drug use. All he is saying is that people have a right to do what they wish with their bodies as long as they don't hurt/kill people while doing so. Party on, dudes!

Since this entry is pretty much about music, I'd wish I could go back in time to see Pink Floyd when it was the early 80's and "Dark Side Of the Moon" was playing as "Another Brick In the Wall" kept its amazing pace for beauty in music. For some people it was Led Zepplin but The Floyd can do more with lights and a powerful feel. Ever seen the videos of their old performances?

While I'm dreaming.........

Please, please, come here Fiona Apple! I'd definitely find my way to seeing you play in my town or close by. A live performance of "Criminal," "Sleep To Dream," or "Across the Universe" and I'd smile all night. You can curse the world and say it's complete shit and I'll go right up and agree.

So, I've got work in the morning but I wanted to set ya off with something. Looks like I just might do my entries in the late afternoons or find a time to sit my little butt down. Go get a copy of Fiona Apple's new CD. One of my favorite bloggers got a pre-release copy and says it is da shit. Fiona never lets you down. Sara, go get yours, dammit! G'night. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures