Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Cuz, sometimes, your thoughts just float with the wind.........

I'm not sure what it was. There is no doubt that I am not the type to have kids or even think about sitting at the edge of a creek to go fishing with one. Most kids I see are annoying little selfish brats while there are the occasional stars that give me hope that this world will actually breed some thought. People continue to tell me that with my personality I'd be a great dad but I just shrug it off.

A small bicycle. That's all it took and I was laughing. I was pulling into a parking spot at Blockbuster to see if Inside Deep Throat was rated or the NC-17 version (It's Blockbuster so I should have known......) as to their version on the shelves. In one of those parking spots was a tiny kid's bike and placed right on the handlebars was a helmet. I don't know why I got such a kick out of this but you've gotta admit that the kid had balls to park his bike in a parking spot.

And so I looked around Blockbuster to see what type of kid would do such a thing in parking. Me. I saw me. This little kid had a really mischievous look on his face as his 2 buddies were trying to find a good movie, nothing that remotely said "Nudity!" "Bad words!" or "Degrade women!" Just a good ol' time of looking for fun movies were what these 3 kids were doing as the one resembling me laughed with them.

I've gotta tell ya that that is weird to me. When I was growing up, I always thought I was more special. Now, I don't mean that in an arrogant way but it was based on how so many around me were so easily led into believing things or doing what the masses were. Me? I lived in my own little world when not around the popular crowd. Well, if you must know, I once threw out my lunch in 1st Grade just to place a large grasshopper I caught to add to my massive bug collection.

Told ya I was weird.

FYI: I used to catch bees with my bare hands. Yes, I was stung a lot but it was the pursuit of the chase. I regret this so much since I have a deep admiration for bees and amazingly complex they are. What can I say? I was a kid with a high pain threshold.

Abortion.

Good gawd, you can go all over with this topic. The reason I am bringing this up is because, right after my trip to Blockbuster, the Life-Chain made its presence known. People were lined up holding signs about how abortion is wrong or how a fetus needs to have people talk for it. And so I go from smiling at the sight of a kid full of adventure to a reality I hate to feel I am for.

I'm a realist. It's that fucking simple and, yes, that would make me for abortions. Again, you'd know that all during my times in Catholic school, I was told how wrong it was while agreeing with just that. Times change when we face reality, huh?

Do I know a lot of girls that had abortions? You bet. But with being a realist, I know that a fetus doesn't begin til a certain time so it's really nothing but goo. You want something alive, why doesn't everyone try to save my sperm that leaves me each day/night? Nocturnal emissions or "wet dreams" as we call them cause the little fellas to die. Each of those sperm could have had a healthy life ahead of it.

Again, I don't see how people can tell others what to do with their lives. Like a doctor's decision, the patient has that power. If a man on death's door had a need for a new liver, would I donate? Sure but if that man was a wife-beater/killer/animal torturer, I'd sure as hell let him die. The doctor cannot force me to donate even if I am a complete match. The world could use less idiots in this world.

Many of those involved with ending abortion see their views as sole. I could not believe how many people in the church cheered at the stories regarding the bombings of abortion clinics with doctors in them. Pharmacists talking about not fulfilling a person's morning after pill all because of their personal beliefs just pisses me off. Since when do you have the power to decide on what she does with her life?

That doesn't mean I'm going around chanting that abortion is a good thing. It's not and quite ugly. Without it being legal, we'd have backdoor labs to help women only to end up with more hurt. Yes, I've read about the coat hanger shit to use on a woman wanting to rid the life. Dangerous but you don't know what is going through a girl's head when pregnant with nowhere to turn to. Or do you?

Life. Why do we have to have purebred dogs/cats while so many are just dying for homes? And I mean dying! People against abortion should think about the lives of animals as idiots out there help to overpopulate this planet with more, too many for homes. I've worked in a place where I saw animal after animal tossed into the garbage because its time was up and room was needed for the next. Does anyone speak for them? Only the crazy ladies with 50 cats, in some people's opinions.

My state? I'm not sure why I'm so numb. A part of me is angry after seeing all the anti-abortion signs but the other part was a bit happy that there are kids out there with a mischievous/adventurous streak instead of sitting in front of the ol' boob tube with a slushee. My mom would tell you that I was a handful but also a lot of fun to raise because there was always something to talk about. Kind of makes me miss the good ol' days in which I got my first kiss or when Maggie lifted up her dress in 1st Grade to tell me that she "doesn't have one of those things."

I'd give anything to relive my days as a kid but I'm not so sure I'd have a blast in knowing what I know now. Innocense is precious but that's been stolen from kids today so I hope to find more bikes parked in parking spots.

Ever seen Girls Next Door on E!? It's about the lives of Hugh Hefner's girlfriends, 3 of them. Tonight's was amusing since it led up to the ultimate party at the Mansion, "The Midsummer Night's, where you either come in lingerie or nothing at all. Guys wear pajamas since it's just tacky to walk around near us with our stuff flopping around.

What had me laughing was the editing of Girls Next Door. In scenes back and forth, we'd go from one girl getting a bikini wax (butthole, too!) to a black Persian cat getting shaved due to matted hair. The cat was hissing and howling while the girl was making her fair share of noise. I'm not humongous on cats since I am such a dog lover. It's just when you see this black cat, Gizmo, with the gorgeous green eyes, you'll see what I'm talking about.

What I don't understand about bikini waxes is why won't boyfriends/husbands do it for them? $25 to have someone rip your pubes out is a waste. I can understand about the asshole since that is hard to get but I'm sure a caring young man or a female friend (very understanding ) would do it for you. It's so good to be a guy since I'm sure we'd wail if someone yanked hair out of our ass to make it perkier.

I'm not sure if this is the weirdest entry yet.......could be. Abortion and yanking pubes is quite a combination. You never know what the fuck you'll get with my diary. Just like how one of my friends is a doctor that enjoys getting on his Harley right after work.

Yeah, I know abortion is such a sticky subject. There's the factor of the more a woman has that her body's chemistry fucks up in the cells area making cancer a more likely risk.

And what of the male's decision? I'm curious as to how much input a guy has on abortion.

As you can see, I'm kind of in a somber mood now as I've gotten to this paragraph. It's possible that I'm really, really not liking the fact that I will have to work with Crotch Rot on Tuesday morning. Somehow I will have to explain her and why everyone that works with her hates her. Even my boss, Doug, is not fond of Crotch Rot, the woman with 1 black tooth and a thirst for power.

Well, that is a tale for another time as I am going to try and get more than 4 hours of sleep...........g'night, mate.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures