Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Power tools. They can be a woman's best friend."

-Me

Good gravy am I hooked! I'm on Chapter 11 of the new movie, High Tension, a very well thought out horror movie. You've got 2 girls going out to another's parents' house to study in this helping to cut down on their partying. In the middle of the night, a stranger appears, cuts up the family (Oh, I was so sad when the dog, a Saint Bernard, got it, too), and kidnaps one of the girls while the other is secretly hidden to follow this mysterious intruder.

You know what gets to me? High Tension is a foreign horror movie so we can expect something that American ones lack, a sense of complete utter fear by not relying on senseless little shocks. Plus, we don't have to see Paris Hilton, though we all love the scene in which she truly gets what she deserves in House Of Wax, baby. You'll get a complete jolt that lasts and lasts all because it's just that..........enough tension to cut with a knife. It's good to be scared, sometimes so that's why I can't wait for Australia's Wolf Creek, about a group of travelers caught in the web of a nasty guy that loves to issue pain.

The director, Alessandro Aja, starts the whole film with a complete bang by confusing you. Who is this guy? Why does he want the daughter? You are so going to hate serial killers even more when you see how gruesome this movie is in all its unrated glory. High Tension is not for the squeamish and those that tend to pee in their pants easily.

Isn't this odd? I'm totally friendly towards chick flicks like Bridget Jone's Diary or Save the Last Dance but also with urges to see a good horror flick. American ones lack any real scares unless you want to go back in time to American Werewolf In London. The truly fucked up are Italian like High Tension or a Dog Soldiers, British soldiers on a practice only to end up in a farm surrounded by werewolves.

And so I sit from last night's shift til 5am. It's a strange feeling walking in the door after driving through deserted streets with only town-famous diners showing signs of life.

Before I left, the store's main manager asked if I was okay to drive home. I must have looked really bad for him to ask that. I'm guessing how awful I looked came out since I was driving in the middle of the road on the way home. Yup, passed out just like that when head hit pillow. Wiggle sore toes and then off to dreamland after saying goodnight to the little dogs hoping for some attention.

The weirdest thing? I couldn't get the TV show, Veronica Mars, off my mind since I only get to finish the first 30 minutes only to do the other 30 the next day. With this mysterious bus crash and many things going all over the place, I'm, once again, deep into this girl's high school world. Is it too drooly that I love it how the show is bringing back one of my fave characters, Mac? I swear that I could sit through a whole season easily if I could somehow get my hands on all of this season 2's glorious storylines. Only smart people watch this show so no dummies allowed.

My thoughts of tough women know no boundaries. High Tension has us with a woman out to save her friend from the serial killer that is obviously going to kill and then rape her. So, how does she do it? According to the theatrical trailer (I'm only on Chapter 11), a girl's gotta get herself some power tools and torture the sonafabitch. See? The whole scenario of a woman turning the tables after a short session of masturbating prior to the serial killer's arrival. Male directors just love to show what a lot of guys want but, for me, I'm so into a girl that knows how to chase a guy in the woods with a buzzsaw a bit more than seeing wondering fingers needing to be licked.

Speaking of the hottest of the hot women, Keira Knightley is being held away from me. That movie poster place is not coming to my town all because the owner is ill. Pity. I was so wanting that Domino movie poster to take the place of my old college bar crawl shirts. Apparently, we were once proud to adorn yellow with a picture of a squirrel and his "fuzzy nuts." Guess who got to keep the bar crawl's mascot.

Tomorrow, if I have time, I'll get into a goofy subject on women and what I've learned in their secret love of penises. C'mon, you know how much you love 'em! Studies may show that women don't enjoy seeing them but, from my experiences, that is totally untrue. Oh, how my cock has received many kisses and cold hands trying to shock me by not letting go.

So sorry to cut this short but I am just dying to get back into my room to finish High Tension. I'm at a crucial point in which the girl has decided to hide herself in the van of her kidnapped friend after having to walk through the house of much bloodied up bodies. You should know by now that I am cheering this character on in dealing with this sadistic freak in need of having his penis saw'd off and fed to a mule. This aint your normal fairy tale but a woman on a mission. G'morning, g'evening, and g'night. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures