Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Well, it was all of 65 years ago,
when the world was the street where she lived
And a young man sailed on a ship in the sea,
with a picture of Veronica."

-"Veronica" by Elvis Costello

Such happy times as I obtained the Elvis Costello DVD containing all his music videos. It's the gem, "Veronica," that brings back many memories of such a great song, a song that reminds me of my first kiss. Yes, that girl's name was Veronica.

Sitting there on the bed with my little dog, Buffy, while Elvis Costello looked directly into the camera to sing "Veronica" was a perfect moment in my life. 1989 was such a great year and, of course, there was my first kiss cleverly documented here on Diaryland (look hard and you'll find it). Whatever happened to music that really mattered, anyway? The whole song, "Veronica," was based on an older woman's alzheimer's.

And so we begin........life begins at 3am.......

Work. Fun. Not really. However, it was amusing thanks to much disturbances in seeing young love blossoming. It finally dawned on me that not only is my gaydar improving but also in knowing who likes who. I'm guessing that people let their guards down more so when it gets to be late at night.

"I've never had a boyfriend in all my 32 years."

My jaw dropped. One of the ladies that works at the obscene hours in our store told me this. This whole abrupt mentioning came about when I told her that I have the feeling she likes one of my co-workers. Well, why not? Things along this type of conversation make the work go by faster.

Stinky. She likes Stinky, a guy that you can smell from over 2 aisles away and makes my eyes water when standing next to. The weirdest part is that he leaves a trail of a very hardcore odor in the very spot he stood in moments ago. Trust me. I always know where Stinky is.

So, what I am about to point out to you is that this is a match made in heaven. She's ugly and he smells bad. What could go wrong? Well, for one thing, her lack of knowledge in how to bag a boyfriend comes into play. The woman's face turned bright red when I mentioned she should ask Stinky out. A 32-year-old woman nearly fainting over asking out a guy that smells as bad as a deodarant-free Muslim?

A part of me really feels sorry for the 32-year-old lonely woman. Everyone should get all snuggly with someone or to feel loved. How many out there are fearful that you'll be without someone for the rest of your life? Well, it's an awful feeling and I hate it that this happens!

You know what's cute? I say this in the most amusing way since my boss, Doug, noticed this, too. The woman sits next to Stinky at each break, laughs at his dumb jokes, and just practically throws herself out to him. His lack of experience may have him not knowing that this woman really likes him. How she can get past the smell, I don't know.

Jim Carrey: "There's a lot of fine pussy in the room, tonight."

There's always jokes about the lonely women with a cat, or 10, or 50. Not too far from here, a lonely old lady burned her house down along with her cats. Depression does strange things but it's not something to laugh at, just like alzheimer's. Good gawd, everyone wants someone and it's not purely based on sex!

So, I sit back and watch a 32-year-old woman hope that Stinky takes notice of her. He does seem to talk to her more than others so there is hope. My boss and I are staying out of this all in hopes that nature just takes its course and allows these 2 to mate. Horrible thought in some ways, if you've seen these 2 but romantic nonetheless.

I've never grown close to a boss until now. Doug and I are just 2 dipshits that grumble, argue, and somehow end up laughing. He shows me his ass and I flaunt my muscles. To Doug, I'm the steroid-freak while he's the pathetic skinny white boy wallflower that just so happens to have more power.

And so, I leave in a short while to Sara's. It's another short visit thanks to work being at night tomorrow but I miss her.......a lot. I know I talk about her a lot in my diary but it's been pretty strong between us. Now, I may talk about sex a lot but many times it's the simple moments with her that mean even more. Good gravy, am I growing up? Scary. Very scary. So, to all the women with an obscene amount of cats, hopefully, you'll find that man, get mounted, and shop for kitty litter together. G'night, g'morning, and g'afternoon. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures