Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Life begins at 3am.........

What can be said about Thanksgiving? Each year, the table gets smaller and smaller thanks to relatives dying off (my Uncle's dad's dad died, my Aunt died in a car accident.....), family members celebrate with others thanks to have a boyfriend/girlfriend, some become alcoholics or experiment with a little meth (This is the midwest, we know no other drug), or family feuds rage on over the simplest of things (my dad hates his own father for the beatings, etc.). It all sums itself up with these words:

"I worked my way up from the kiddie table for this!?!"

I cannot deny that Thanksgiving is nothing remotely special to me as it once was since I miss my aunt's usual discussion on idiotic people (she works as a nurse) or my uncle's telling of how the movie, The Blues Brothers, is the best for showing Chicago. You really cannot argue with any of these things since I do remember Chicago being like that and many people coming into the doctor's offices are dumb. An example? I'm sure many guys will hit on women in a VD clinic.

Down in the south where my best friend, Bald-O, lives, people shoot their own turkeys. Just be glad you don't have to pull out bullet fragments like they do as we all know that someone has a story for accidently shooting their father in the ass with the family gun.

For some reason, I do remember a good idea as to describe what I see down south. A man was driving along a rural road with a turkey in the back of his pickup. Either the bird was hiding or more fiendish ideas were about to take place. Larry Flynt, of Hustler Magazine (and I know how you gals just love that magazine) did lose his virginity to a chicken, ya know?

My favorite memory was driving alone on my way to Bald-O's and seeing a huge amount of turkeys walking near the road. That's the only time I've ever seen them in the wild like that after seeing so many other animals. Gosh, who hasn't seen a deer? Then again, I'm sure those in Australia or Florida laugh at us for never seeing a crocodile. Well, I just so happen to have stood next to one when I was in Pensacola, Florida.

Snap!

Oh, how I miss the old Thanksgiving days of yore! As I said, my aunt and uncle were a sight as they stuffed their faces and said bad words I was fascinated with as any child was. "How come they can say "shit" but I can't?" Now, my aunt's work schedule will not allow such things but on which holiday. It's either Thanksgiving or Christmas that she works thanks to the fact that idiots out there have been known to fuck up their bodies on Holidays. It's the ones that think they just have to try shoving a flashlight up their ass that give you something to talk about at the table.

So, what did I do and why was I absent from Diaryland? Busy. Busy, busy, busy as last night was just plain nasty in preparations for tomorrow's giant sale. Folks, I am in hell til 2pm as disgusting white women with 6 kids and skid marks in her panties tells me what to do. My scowl will be out as I reserve smiles for people I actually like. Fingers to the sky!

I'm sure some of you will ask me why in the world I did this but I just had to see the new War Of the Worlds. Yes, I detest Tom "Get me the turkey baster so I can impregnate this bitch" Cruise but I was just so curious about it. I've seen the 1950's version of War Of the Worlds many, many times due to TBS showing it ever fucking week. Damn fine movie as a love of sci-fi people will add in words.

Did I like this new War Of the Worlds? It was fun but too summed up at a fast speed. The beginning's impressive entry of the aliens was awesome! I'll admit to this being a bit like Independance Day but it was fun to see. Tom doesn't save the world as he seems to do in all his flicks but the ending was just too quickly summed up along with everyone you hoped would die actually lived. Am I the only one for sad endings at times? I mean, Donnie Darko did it right as I thought Tom "I really like a guy named Billy" Cruise should have been torn apart by an alien.

So, I'm sure many of you will be spending some quality time on the pot to seek relief of all that dinner. Everyone out there is gonna have skid marks as they shop for their kids. Hell, if I had the money, I'd go to Best Buy to get a new high definition since one with DLP is less than $2,000! Mine *whimpers* doesn't have DLP (digital light processing-good for darkened rooms). More on Uglytomorrow because she's really warming this cold heart with her personality so much that I just had to sing Madonna's "Express Yourself" to her on her still holding a candle for Stinky. G'night, g'morning, and g'afternoon! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures