Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Life begins at 3am........

Richard Pryor. Man, what can you say about one of the most amazing comedians ever created? I sort of grew up on his way of thinking thanks to movies like Stir Crazy and The Toy. Who can forget The Toy, about a spoiled rich white kid that wants to own a black man? Genius.

A lot of people had problems with Richard Pryor and his brand of humor but I didn't. I totally got what he was saying in his method of making fun of the white man. Since I'm not a politically correct person and find no reason to even become such a label, I, too, make fun of every race in some way. What's wrong with pointing out our cute little issues within? We're all different but it's fun to realize these differences. Richard was just way ahead of his time.

I have a problem. No matter where I go or where I am, people constantly tell me I should be married. All I can say is that "I don't know who'd marry me." That's it.

Last night, Doug and many of the other co-workers insisted that I will be married all due to my, uh, "amazing personality." It seems that my goofiness and the ability to be serious when need be is a major plus in a marriage. I'm just glad no one mentioned kids. Seriously, I am scared of kids in ways you can never imagine.

I remember in my first college class, there was this woman that I talked to pretty much every day prior. Nice lady that just blurted out or started the curse (depending on how you look at it) that I am the most perfect for marriage material. Oh, how I laugh as that brings up a fiance of a guy in my other college's class that also said the same thing.

My personality. You may think I am the goofiest and funniest person out there but that's only partially true. I'm pretty quiet nowadays thanks to seeing so much and becoming more disenfranchised to the world. What was once innocense is now nothing but anger for a gathering of people that think Paris Hilton is a star, cell phone usage is out of hand, and a moron in the White House. How can you stay happy?

I'm not necessarily against marriage or anything like that. It's just that I think it takes more than personality to make it work. You've got to have a real good head on your shoulders and be ready to toughen out some major bumps in the road. Me? I'm still a bit of a kid at heart and need some alone time that others might not understand.

*Jen, where is my password?*

What's fun to me at this time? Seeing my 5 little Yorkshire Terriers frolick in the snow is a blast. Buffy goes running around the deck at top speed while Ellie-Mae chases after as fast as her large butt can carry her. When Buffy gets stuck in a patch of deep snow, she'll jump straight up in the air and try to shift her weight in order to escape to a smaller amount of snow. I love my dogs!

One other thing is that since Ellie-Mae is the biggest Yorkie, she'll become a snowplow for the others. When they won't go out for fear of the deep snow, Ellie-Mae will make her way to the front of the pack and help design a path for everyone in back of her. We always pick up dogs with the wackiest personalities.

So, work? Ugly'll be back in tonight but Doug is on a firing rampage. We've lost 2 people due to their stupidity and she just might be up on the chopping block. The reason? Ugly is slowing us down due to her major need to talk all the time. She's the reason for much of our working later than normal. I'd hate to see Ugly go due to the fun of seeing a possibly strange romance breaking out of the cold icy work we do late at night. To think she just might attempt a sex act is more humor than even Richard Pryor can release.

So, I'm outta here as I recently got news of my grandfather falling today. He broke his hip but I'm not all down about it. My grandfather is quite a mean man even if he did always bring a bag of M&M's for me as a kid. What happened down that road, yo? G'night, g'morning, and g'afternoon. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures