Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"I'm not alright, I promise....."

-Me

Depression, anyone? Horrible feeling that seems to absorb all around my body even upon awakening. The aches and trying so hard to be self-aware of the environment is such a hassle to find yourself out of bed. Needless to say, it's been raining all day.

Does anyone else wonder what rappers are trying to say in their commercials to buy their shoes? I've been playing The Game's shoe commercial in my head and wondering what it is that warrants a person to buy such an ugly shoe. We get a guy, former gang member and rapper, that seems to think a images of him walking around, playing basketball, and then walking topless all while his pants are pretty much low. Just what is a good reason to buy The Game's shoes?

Maybe it's just me in that I value what is behind the product. My sneakers (or "trainers" if you live in England) are, of course, Air Jordans but there is a reason. You take the beauty of the shoe's designs and add what Michael Jordan did for the game of basketball to which this clueless white boy now enjoys seeing a man in the number 23 doing amazing things with a basketball. Just what did The Game do besides put out an album?

Heard of this girl called "M.I.A?" She's from Sri Lanka and has gotten some major props in music mags with their year end issues as she tours with Gwen Stefani. Gorgeous girl this M.I.A. as I know most boys are turned off towards those with brown skin. Weird. I'm totally fine with girls that are Indian n' all that, especially those that can take a mic, a drum machine, and destroy the stage with words. Funny how I've never heard a song by M.I.A. as I can't take my eyes off that face. Oh, I do want to mention that she has an interesting past that explains some of her music involving politics and rough sex.

Do you ever want to just grab a person and scream that your whole persona is a facade? I can look completely fine but just feel like shit inside as I hate fighting this depressing feeling. There were a few moments that had me dying to get in the car and drive out to see Sara but logic takes over as I need to be here. There are a few things I need to do along with the fact that I need to heal from all this muscle soreness. Yeah, I've been gone from the gym that long as my body screams of pain.

Editor: "Ah, but you love it! Pain makes you feel alive! Alive! Alive!"

Note: It's so sweet that someone looks forward to seeing my ass in the pictures section. Just be patient as I'm certainly not shy of being naked. I love it as I'm always tempted to walk around naked at Sara's. The fact that she has a roommate checks this off my list of fun things to do before and after sex.

But seriously, I hate depression as I keep trying to change the subject back and forth here. For some reason, I still remember that night I lay on the floor and played that Donnie Darko song over and over again with the lights out. "Mad World" really does a wonder on me since the whole thing is haunting by Gary Jules.

I hope all of you get that midnight kiss. Many seem to snort about it being no big deal but we all know that the sight of couples on TV doing so make you feel bad that you have to look to the four-legged variety for attention. I've never met a cat that loves a good ol' wet one but my dogs will give you some major frenchin' free of charge.

So, nothing out of my sexual mind, okay? I'm just not in the mood as I sit here trying to figure out how to not make myself feel so fake. Sad eyes or how about Elton John's "Sad Songs Say So Much?" G'night, g'morning, and g'afternoon.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures