Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Stand up and face the enemy.
It's a do or die situation.
We will be invincible!"

-"Invincible" by Pat Benatar

Good golly how I'd love to be invincible or to rule this world that seems to go more and more wrong by the minute. So much I'd change but also keep as it is but that is a tale for another time.........

The reason for the quote above is that I certainly have zero feeling of invincibility at the moment. When Bald-O called to talk the usual bullshit in which he definitely hints how much he misses me (boys do not do this directly but talk a certain way that there is a form of masculinity without sounding all sappy n' shit-it usually has "let's drink some beer!" somewhere within the conversation) as I've slowly lost touch with his life. I do feel bad since I'm even forgetting people's names that would visit from time to time that are now disappearing from Bald-O's life as they grow up but not him.

According to Bald-O, a friend of mine's father died. We're not talking 50-year-old but in the middle twenties when referring to this friend. How can that be to have a parent die at such a young age? My greatest fear plays into this as I cannot fathom such a thing when my parents are like best friends to me. You can cuss and express yourself so easily in this house BUT you have to have smarts. No stupid people are allowed in this house as my mom insisted I learn beyond school's studies. Aint no censorship in this house.

Another thing is myself. I have a large bump on my back, the left side. This did not bother me for some time until I noticed that there is a weird feeling that only took place in the past month or so. We're not talking pain or anything like that but of a portion of the muscle is so tired all the time. That's really weird.

So, with the encouragement of Sara and my own "fuck-it-let's-do-it" attitude, I'm going to get this bump looked at. Our family history does not consist of cancer so I'm hoping it stays that way. Many people I know have been affected in some way but not me............so far. Getting this bump looked at should have happened on the first notice.

So, we're not invincible as I've also learned more in regards to Katrina's wrath. One of my friends went down to New Orleans due to serving in the National Guard. Every now and then, I run into him in the gym so I pick up various stories. Along with the infamous pictures of 3 pit bulls attacking a bull only to end up tossed around and then shot by military personnel, I'd hate to learn of more. There was a reporter giving his views while looking into the camera. If you looked closely, you could see a black man face down dead on the bridge where this report was given. Doesn't that show how hard working FEMA was during this crisis? 2005 just sucked.

And so I bring with me the news that my outline in regards to my Year In Review is done. It's quite long so I'm going to do my best to get it all typed into Diaryland, folks, all in 1 entry. How much time do ya have as it all depends on the creativity flow within as to what kind of shit I put out.

Many of you had some great year-end reviews so I hope to add my 2 cents. For me, personally, it was quite eventful as I took a large risk at meeting someone. We all know how that turned out as sharing erotic conversations does to a boy at work. Do you know how hard it is to concentrate when your penis is doing gymnastics in your pants? Well, you ladies are lucky only in that category as I'm very happy to not have to bleed from my crotch.

So, shout outs, good times, and anger will be let out tomorrow or possibly early morning depending on Friday's agenda. For many of you, the new year began but mine is only starting due to being away for some time, having to get my workout groove going again, and dealing with a serious sleep disorder. Tomorrow, it's on. Happy twats all around. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures