Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
B.A. Baracus: "I pity the fool who goes tryin' a' take over the world, then runs home cryin' to his mamma."

-The A-Team

I've always found the wisdom of Mr. T articulate to the core. As a kid, our reasoning was that if a guy can carry 40 pounds of gold jewelry around his neck, his head must be full of that good knowledge. Too bad, Mr. T became a religious freak as I'd love to see Sylvester Stallone climb into the ring with him 1 more time. Am I the only one that finds old people fighting funny?

Remember how I mentioned the FBI coming to a nearby town to deal with a store selling fake Nike shoes? I'm pretty observant as to what type of sneaker people wear so I was wondering where all these fake Air Jordans were coming from that I kept seeing here and there. The way to tell if they are fake is by the type of paint used or the pattern. Nike Brand Jordan is very particular and I have a picky eye as to what catches it in regards to whether I want it on my feet.

Axel Foley: "So, you, like, using the Force or something?"

So, I see someone would like for me to go into the topic of pubic hair. I'm always fascinated with this due to how it's become so stylish. I'd love to know your views before I get into all this. All off? Landing strip? Medium bush? Of course, I'll get into all that but......

Here in the U.S., it is Martin Luthor King Jr.'s birthday. As we celebrate it in honor of the late Civil Rights leader, I've paid quite a bit of attention to what goes on during this day of trying to keep this man's dream alive. You'll see interviews on the news with local black people as to how they feel and you'll get the same thing over and over.

"We need to educate."

Well, I am not politically correct nor am I one to sit my little white fanny down over what I see so hear me out.

A memo to black leaders:

Listen up! You are helping to create what I see as the destruction of black youth. As much as I hate the fact that racism is still around, it will always be there. Like terrorism, bigotry, sexism, and hatred for homosexuals, the human mind will be as it is. Nothing will be perfect but you are fighting the wrong battle by focusing too much on this.

Today, I saw 3 little black kids hanging around the licquor area in the local grocery store. I got to wondering as to why this is since I NEVER thought about booze at this young in age. In my opinion, these kids were behaving as in a form of bragging about having bottles of Jack Daniels. Laughing and holding up the bottles while their parents were right nearby was what was going on.

Many black youths are lost as to what seems to matter to them in this day and age. Older black people will tell of how they wanted freedom to be accepted and this was rightfully so. I look back at all this racism and wonder why it even took place.

"If you can judge a wise man by the color of his skin, mister, you're a better man than I."

I constantly hear of "keeping it real" as images from rappers or hip hop videos flood the TV. Just what is "real" and why does it always have to have half-naked or fully naked black women (oh, they add white women, too!) to get a point across? I'm not the type to say that a person should be a role model since parents are to have this job BUT rappers are destroying what the older black generation fought so hard for.

Education. It's dying. How can I say this as then black people will call me a racist? My classes in high school hardly ever had someone black. Only my P.E. ones in which I hung out with some cool cats but didn't seem to want to put much effort into learning. You'd see black teenagers sweating up a storm on the basketball floor but toss homework aside.

Rappers used to rap about using the mind as I do remember Ice-T doing so. Now, it's all about the bling-bling, power, cars, and how many bitches are sucking your dick. Sad. It seems like every song has to have a woman where the camera focuses on her ass or tits as she dances. You, dear rapper, are wearing oversized clothes as she gyrates like she has a Tickle Me Elmo between her legs.

What happened to knowledge being power? Sure, it's nice to drive a car that costs as much as 3 nice houses but do you really know what MLK marched for? Was it that T-Mobile Sidekick that you barely understand how to use? Or was it start a herd of children and not pay child support? Now, I thought Ol' Dirty Bastard was funny n' all that but having so many children that he doesn't even know the names is not funny.

Usher, is it really that important to you to have perfect abs as we all know you cheated on Chili?

Diddly, you are a 35-year-old male that still brags about drinking Cristal and boring us at the MTV Video Awards while telling the girls from Making the Band 3 that you have to have something or you'll send them home. You have nothing. Go home!

DMX, you should have been in prison long ago. Abusing animals and bragging about dog fighting is not something to be proud of.

50 Cent, your whole claim to fame is that song about stealing other rappers' jewelry and then getting shot 9 times. No talent and you have so much power to help change black youth to wanting to educate themselves yet you constantly just want to tell of how tough you are.

Lil' Kim, you are looking more and more like a man. No more surgery for you.

So, what am I saying, yo? Rappers may talk of how they find Martin Luthor King's message as uplifting. However, it's all such complete bullshit as they present each stereotype over and over. Black men only want money and bitches while looking like thugs. You know that hip hop look, big pants (helps hide weapons) and name brand clothing to brag about what it is. I'm so shocked that black youth is willing to pay $70 for shirts by Jay Z just because it says "Rocawear." Rappers will rip off those that idolize them.

I see so many black youth complaining about how white people supress them, etc. That may be true since there will always be racism and assholes that abuse power. However,that doesn't excuse the fact that you didn't bother to learn in high school, college. You were given a mind and you don't have to give in to the stupidity presented to you by the channel BET ("Black Entertainment").

One other thing that really gets me steamed is the complaining of white people stereotyping black people thanks to whites being in more of a position of power. Go look at DVDs put out by producers that just so happen to be black. It's the same over and over. There is going to be a black guy that just so happens to be a "thug" or "gangster." You will hardly ever find just a simple story that doesn't involve firearms or a woman being seen as a sex toy.

I hope I got my point across as to black leaders needing to point the finger to where it is needed. 50 Cent's movie has no real value to a black teenager yet he will still insist on seeing this as an uplifting thing. Yeah, that's just what we need. More black ignorant rappers that continue to help keep black kids down rather than read a book or explore the world. We all know Scarface's quote:

"First you get the money. Next, you get the power. Next, you get the women."

Whatever. It was a movie well played by Al Pacino that, yes, I loved watching. Let's see something more worthwhile as a hero to the black youth and rappers. Think and think hard since this violence and ignorance has got to stop.

And so those are my 2 cents as I've got a whole lot more to say. I'm just too poop'd out right now. I've been working on a media center that helped get many CDs off the floor and shelved nicely. There's still a lot to do as my greatest fear has yet to be realized. My receiver has to be put together so many, many wires will have to be dealt with.

I'm curious as to whether anyone has anything to say about rap, rappers, or today's black youth. I know what I said may sound racist but it's not. One of the older black guys in my gym sat down to tell me he felt the same way while kids seemed to be more ignorant as to the world around them.

Of course, you don't have to get all intellectual on me, girls. Since I'll be in discussion mode on pubic hair, I'm curious as to how you do yours. How many times a week do you need a touch up? I'm pretty trim thanks to Sara's artistic thoughts on all this. Happy twats all around.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures