Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"That's all I wanted,
just to see my baby's,
blue eyes shine."

-"Father Figure" by George Michael

I curse you, Summer, for installing that song in my head all day. Of course, I love it but I'm going to have to listen to it on endless repeat all week while Jay-Z's "Can I Get A...." is creeping on up. Yeah, I know. I can't believe a rapper made a good song.

I'm not gonna lie. Just a lil' while ago, I was watching BET's informercial for rap feuds gone bad. Isn't that shit addictive, yo!?! You've got people from VIBE Magazine trying to get words out of rappers just to start something like that old West Coast/East Coast feud. Back then, Diddly had to work for his money by being a little trained monkey for B.I.G. instead of making me angry by lowering girls' talents with that stupid Making the Band 3.

Eminem has become quite the fat boy. Seen him lately? Wow. Big ol' bootie that he unveiled on the red carpet and a belly to go with it. Marriage really is hard on the poor lad.

"I'm 'bout a dollar. Who gives a fuck about 50 Cent."

-Jay-Z

Man, I always wondered when that quote came out as I always knew who said it but why. I think Jay-Z is incredibly overrated but to take on 50 Cent is pretty damn cool, if you ask me. He had gone around bragging about how he was going to rob various rappers and after a chance meeting with Ja-Z, Jay-Z went up and said that quote to the crowd. Wow.

Strange how a lot of rappers seem to have this feeling that they'll die soon. Join the club as I continue to dream of me dying in a car crash. Why not? A part of me feels like I'm done with this world as it seems to get dumber by the second. Kids needing cell phones? School is being done all just to be ready for tests thanks to Leave No Child Behind? Common sense is gone as kids seem to just walk aimlessly into traffic? Day in the life of our future. At least I knew how to look both ways before crossing the street but I was also able to dodge traffic.

Want more? Can you bring it!?!

1. How about the movie that had a truly unforgettable experience as to what life was like in the 70's and gave us one of the best soundtracks ever recorded? (Dazed And Confused)

2. How about the movie that, in my opinion, has the BEST ending.........EVER? That chase, those guns being used as axes, and a beautiful girl deciding whether death is better for her? (Last Of the Mohicans)

3. How about the sight of Jamie King in a tight wet t-shirt as little boys coming of age look on while little girls debate the taste of semen? (Happy Campers)

4. What do you get when you combine hard anarchy rock and a drug addicted woman that has lost all her drug addict friends only to become an assassin for the government? (La Femme Nikita)

5. The daring scene of a woman desperately wanting to seduce a man by removing her panties in a crowded outdoor restaurant only to give them to the guy and later amaze him with a strip tease complete with cute lil' bush? (Sex And Lucia)

6. Tom Cruise in tights as sprites lead the way to a duel with the devil while a unicorn may have its throat cut in order to release the world into complete darkness as Hedgehoggy sings one of the most insanely strange songs ever? (Legend)

7. Mohawked dude in chaps as the world fights for gasoline and Mel Gibson before he was psycho? (The Road Warrior)

8. How about Mel Gibson in a movie that I cannot ever see myself missing as I love both the duo thanks to one-liners like this: "Let's do what the 1 shepard said to the other shepard. Let's get the flock out of here." (Lethal Weapon)

Oh, I'm movie'd out. I can watch these movies over and over as there are a bunch more I could mention but won't for now.

Yeah, I mentioned this in a diary entry a long time ago but will again. The best ending ever belongs to Last Of the Mohicans. To prove that debate within, I played that portion twice today. Same emotions within as I seriously got pretty teary-eyed. The music of Clanaad as the guys race up the mountains to save Alice. Yes, guys can cry and even Esquire Magazine did a page on how beautiful this ending is. Deep down inside, all of us want to be that hero to save the girls we love.

Am I sounding sappy? Possibly as Last Of the Mohicans tends to do that. Read the book in high school and loved that as well. Nothing you say will change my opinion but these deserve a second look:

1. Empire Strikes Back. Yeah, it's a Star Wars film but back then it felt like the whole world was waiting for what would happen when Lando Calrisean and Chewbacca race to save Han Solo. That scene where Leia looks at Han as he is about to be frozen while saying the words, changed thanks to Harrison Ford.

Leia: "I love you."

Han: "I know."

Can guys be all romantically gooey n' shit? Don't look at me but certain scenes in movies do that and I just might need a moment alone. Life aint all about rap feuds and restraining orders, ya know?

2. To Live And Die In L.A. You've got William Defoe being chased by 2 cops using corrupt methods to get him. Wanna learn couterfeiting? This movie shows it all along with what my penis obsessed ex-girlfriend wanted to see, that CSI guy's shadowy schlong as he seduces a female informant. Girls! Anyway, the whole ending is a complete surprise as you'll never guess who has to clean up a mess. I love this fucking movie.

3. Donnie Darko? Sara hated the ending but I loved it. For me, it was summed up as a "what if?" What if Donnie had not been smashed by a piece of aircraft? Time travel? Superhero? My realizing I lust for Jenna Malone? That haunting song? Just like how I have that recurring dream that I'm going to die in a car crash, I find it kinda funny. I find it kinda sad. The dreams in which I'm dying are the best I've ever had.

Boo. I'm sounding all sad n' shit so I'll quit right here on my asking various guys what they're getting for their girlfriends for V-Day.

"Lingerie"

Can we, please, come up with something more original? I have no clue as to how to shop for panties. Seriously. My train of thought is that women are very selective as to what hides those naughty parts and I'll just fuck it all up. I hate thongs. Boy shorts are cool but the thing is I'd be worried that I can't figure out her colors or designs. I'd probably have a panty melt-down.

So, I really need to go to bed soon as I've had a miserable day staring up at the ceiling for an hour after my dog pee'd I was going to give to Sara. I suck. Happy twats all around. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures