Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Look at all that shines
Baby's down on the world and she knows it.
If your spirit's running,
why don't we make it rain like we used to?"

-"Elegantly Wasted" by INXS

My timing, oh, dear, my timing was beautiful. For those of you that enjoy my little incites on punks or my own personal history with them (gotta thank my cousin for those wonderful pictures of Johnny Rotten with all those needles...), the Sex Pistols declined being inducted into the Rock N Roll Hall Of Fame. Now, that is punk! P-U-N-K. Johnny, you have yourself a new fan for life on what you just did and did it well.

A note, a handwritten note was what Johnny Rotten sends to the place telling them that the Sex Pistols, what's left of them (well, Sid is dead, ya know?), do not want anything to do with this. Even with a few grammar mistakes, Johnny points out the stupidity of paying to have themselves inducted. $25,000 while $15,000 is just to let them loiter around in the lobby. I'm not one for awards as they pretty much are nothing worth talking about. Plus, they allow Paris Hilton in and that is just so wrong.

Why should you pay $25,000 to be inducted or even the kind of money you must dish out just to be on the Hollywood Walk Of Fame? Yes, you have to pay to be rewarded for all those hard years of toiling away by spitting at the audience and then shooting up too much only to find your girlfriend dead. Know your history of music? Start with the Sex Pistols or The Clash since most everything else is shit these days.

So, my little orientation? It's in my opinion that it's all done to weed out the weak. Along with about 7 other people, I was given a test that in some way measures your ability to figure out tricky problems. I'll give you the easy example:

AaaBbbCccD

What is the next letter? You should easily be able to say "d" since this is a very easy problem. Well, that was just the beginning as the others got pretty damn hard.

6 minutes were all we were given to work on about 20 problems. A few were easy but the rest took a little thinking as I only got halfway done. Oh, I loved the pressure as I seemed to get really warmed up and was on a roll until the dreaded "pencils down" came up. I wanted more! I swear that I was having a great time figuring out these little problems to see how observant you are.

Next was the test in which there was no right or wrong answer but to see how you think. The one that got me laughing was about dreams.

"When you dream, do you feel that it is too embarassing to talk about with others?"

Fuck, no! Any dream is great to discuss with someone, as long as they are something that warrants a discussion. Be it erotic or weird, that's fun, baby. Dull is more like the ones you do chores and bore yourself awake. Those are okay to talk about if the conversation with someone treads into it. Since when have I ever been shy to talk about sex or embarassing moments? Geez, I'm not boring like some people since Sara and I talk about everything while using many fine obscenities.

The nice thing about the orientation, other than that test, was how professional it was. It's been so long since I've ever met people that are smart in how they do things. Most of my old jobs had people that you'd wonder how they even ended up there or you'd just want to smack thanks to how hypocritical they were when it came to work. I mean, my boss was talking about how unprofessional people were while he wanted me to come into the office and show me pictures of naked women.

On the other hand, smart people do have a tendency to not be as open-minded or fun to be around due to stuffiness. Conversations can be so dull that you find yourself asleep while their mouths move or bosses lack any kind of social skills. That's great that you can think but you should also make those that work for you feel warmth rather than hostility during a small conversation.

The lady that seemed to be the one looking over the hiring wasn't the most jaw droppingly nice to everyone. Only a couple, yes, me, too, were able to get her to smile. I love how I can get some of the dullest people to open up but I can't judge that just yet. Even I am not warm on the first meeting of the minds.

Not much else to say other than I got into a coversation with a guy that remembers when Harrison Ford came to my town. He parked his plane near my dad's (Yes, we have a plane) and went to Hooter's right after. *Sigh* If only I had gotten to meet a man that had me want to raid tombs and assert my manliness (very little) while dodging a bounty hunter named Boba Fett. Like I said about Robert Shaw of Jaws, there aren't many of those anymore but I'd still like to see Harrison Ford do Dancing With the Stars.

Fairy: "Tee-hee. Me, too!"

The joke with me is that when I see a really manly man do something others would view as feminine, I tend to say:

"He got sprinkled with fairy dust."

So, I'm a moron with bad jokes but, hey, I love punks and am not afraid to discuss my love of Debbie Gibson's "Out Of the Blue." It's like a dream come true for all of those stuck in the 80's like me. What I really, really want is an INXS shirt, one of the old famouse ones from the 80's.

Plus, the guy working in Target looked at me all funny when I handed him Pride & Prejudice to scan. Yup, another Keira Knightley DVD for the ol' collection and another potential male has left the fold when it comes to feeling like he has a penis. Girdles and balls to attend so musn't be late.

Remember Joe, my occasional workout partner? Well, he's still seeing that Italian girl but I think he's a little down on the fact that she hasn't put out yet. I always laugh at how guys let out how frustrated they are with that hope that a date will eventually end up with hot filthy sex. For me, if I like you, I'll be fine with you sticking your hands down my pants anytime but, then again, I'm a boy. That's what boys do. What does it take for you to put out or even just to whip out da twins? 24 hours? 3 dates?

After 12 beers, I have been known to expose myself to squirrels, telephone poles, and lawn gnomes.

So, I am outta here to deal with another one of those entries that I am embarassed to discuss with others. Oh, who am I kidding? I love to be weird while confused as Slut Watcher spent 20something minutes discussing with some guy over who was hot in my gym. Man, if you just want to stare at girls, go to a strip joint because I wanna work out. Happy twats all around.


0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures