Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Welcome to the Suck."

-Jarhead

Looks like I can chalk up another good ol' movie to see over and over in my very picky collection of too many fucking DVDs. Jarhead, yup, I finished it and loved it. You know things are good when you start and find yourself unable to stop when you should be doing other things.

And it looks like I am not the only one with a Jarhead fan. I've come across websites devoted to our hero, Jake Gyllenhall, due to his ability to transform that body into something a gay man can transfix his eyes on. It's nice to find that the gay community seem to have an actor that they feel so comfortable with.

Why was Jarhead so good? It's just something that shows how guys really are when put into a place where you either go crazy or just find insane ways to pass the time. If your idea of lust is seeing Jake wearing nothing but a stocking on his crotch, girls, this one is for you! That's a scene of complete craziness that men do when only the only other companionship is male. Think about it. Didn't I tell you how Bald-O looked into my pretty blue eyes this past weekend to tell me how much he loved me?

Editor: "Hedgie's such a sweetie, y'all. Sara's so lucky."

If you are a total Jake Gyllenhall fan and, yes, I know a few Diarylanders that are. Get the 2-disc special edition Jarhead (I've yet to even see that one) since it has him topless and showing how he worked out to get that body you wish to snuggle up to at night. I have to admit to being impressed but I'm still bigger, bitches.

*Kisses biceps*

Shitty day until I got a lil' somethin' somethin' from a fellow Diarylander. Damn, Sammy, you surprised the hell out of me with a letter today written on March 6th. Here I was walking down the hall and being told by my mother to get a piece of mail. Of course, I recognized that name right away.

It takes a lot to feel okay in giving out your address to people but I've learned after 2 times getting burned, there are some good people out there. Nothing beats the feeling of reading a handwritten letter since I swear that that person's voice is reading those words to me. Forget email. Seeing the handwriting and the time someone put in to giving you their words is so much better.

You have to admit that it is kind of funny for me to be in bed with Sara and the two of us start talking about a topic only to have Sara end it with: "But Sammy agrees with me." Funny. See how far your power has reached, my little brown girl that describes herself as the tangerine your mother warned you about?

Yes, I know I owe some of you some props. I haven't forgotten anyone since I can see how bad things are. No one seems to be putting up any happy entries here on D-Land. While I had my little issue over a job, most everyone I read is going through nasty times each day whether it be thanks to themselves or work, etc. I used to log into D-Land and see lots of updates. Not much anymore.

Well, I'm still sick but not as bad. It's hard to sleep since I'm pretty much sore all over, particularly the chest and shoulder area. I've done my best to sweat the poisons out by doing more sit-ups than usual and it seems to be working. Plus, my stomach feels like a rock while I get better and better.

Been watching VH1's "I Love Toys?" It's kind of sad when you recognize pretty much everything and there is my own special secret I'll only let out here but will probably confess to Bald-O after 25 beers. I loved Strawberry Shortcake! Okay, bear with me on this because it's going to sound funny as to why.

When I was little, I used to sniff Strawberry Shortcake dolls a lot. Why not? They smelled of strawberries and I absolutely love the smell of strawberries! I swear that all this sounds creepy but a little kid inhaling a little doll is odd, no? Add that to him pulling up the doll's dress to get a really big sniff. Strawberries do that to me but "strawberries" can mean a whole other thing when you become an adult since it's obvious I was on my way to being a very dirty man so that can also explain why I sucked on suckers a lot.

*Wink Wink*

Plus, Big Wheels! Oh, lordy, how I used to travel with my boys in my Dukes Of Hazard one as we prowled the sidewalks way back when. Take the seat out so you can add a friend on your back as you peddaled to your heart's content. Good times, eh? No traffic signs to deal with but downhills could be a bitch when the sidewalks end up with you in the street dodging cars. Yup, I rode in the street, too. Chevrolet says, "Like a Rock?" No, I was more like an idiot.

To top off VH1's discussion.........I still cannot jump rope, loved the board game, Clue, was mildly into Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (the song rocked, though), obsessed with G.I.Joe (still am) and Transformers, inhaled too many Strawberry Shortcake dolls, found myself singing the Care Bear theme song, sank many people's Battleships (I am good at that game), and loved Play-Doh. Think about this. That's hardly touching the surface when it comes to the toys I played with.

Yeah, I know this is a weird entry since it's a day in which I watched more TV than I ever do. BET's College Hill is kind of more interesting than MTV's Real World since they take students and place them in a large house but let them keep their lives. I've pretty much been hating The Real World since it seems to get worse by how each person is just a stereotype over and over.

College Hill is a fun experiment for a white boy like me to watch since it is just that. The show happens at an all black college where they take *8* students. Well, they found 1 white boy to round it all out so mad props to him for being brave enough to do this. Addictive show if you've got a guy willing to get in just his boxers and immitate Paul Wall after sucking a black girl's toes on a dare.

So, I am outta here as I can safely say that next week is when we Veronica Mars fanatics can rest assured that a new episode airs. 4 weeks of waiting! It's like that little twinkle I got when I found out I got a letter from my little Samantha. Plus, Sopranos starts this Sunday. Damn, it feels good to be gangsta even if I used to sniff Strawberry Shortcake's panties. Happy twats all around. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures