Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"One by one, the pixies steal away my sanity..........BUT I LOVE IT!"

-T-shirt slogan

Okay, so I'm a little sentimental n' all that. You and I know that I'm not one to hide how I feel inside, be it anger or sadness. Hell, you've read entries where I practically spit venom at a few people here on Diaryland that never understood how stupid they are and still are to this day. I'm sweet, really.

I hate saying goodbye. It's always the hardest thing to do, be it a pet's death or a person's leaving me for another place to live. Today was the last day for Jody, a friend of mine from the gym, as he got promoted and will live in the town he grew up in. He's happier there since this town didn't do much for him as he's a really shy guy.

You've gotta wish for better things for those people that want someone but are too scared to talk to the opposite sex. To me, even a sudden stammer or brain fart while trying to get attention from someone you're interested in is quite an honor. Rather than laugh or say stupid things, it's best to just be polite even if the person feels like a complete fool. However, do not do what this one girl did to get my attention at a bar during my nights of college:

"I want to suck your dick."

But I'm getting ahead of myself here as I just wanted to tell how hard it is to say goodbye to a person I've talked to for many years. It was me that got Jody talking and becoming more open to talking to others. Time passed and Jody became friends with another friend of mine, Will. Work out buddies the became as I continued to playfully goof off on various things. Jody put on some major muscle in his workouts while I'd make him laugh at how serious he began to look while in the gym's many mirrors. He, in turn, would make fun of my obsession with Air Jordan sneakers (or "trainers" as they call them in the UK).

I've said goodbye far too many times in my life that it doesn't get any easier. Jody and I shook hands as this night was the last I'd ever see him. Who knows what person will take his place as it seems like people go and then more people come to take their places. I've still got Gay Nick, Will, Kim, Tamalah, Gay Scott, and various others I've mentioned in this diary.

Remember my entry on teens and sex? Well, I'll give you a real good example of a person I'd hope never breeds. I saw my friend, A, tonight. Remember her? A is the girl that decided it was smart to drop out of high school so she can work full-time and get money. Well, she has no plans to return.........still and has all sorts of new idiotic ideas. It all starts with A's idea that it's perfectly okay to tattoo her fiancee's name on her lower back while he is in jail. His apartment is now hers as A's mom is wanting to kick her out as soon as the age of 18 rolls around in October.

Got all that? This girl, A, may be a friend to me but I do not understand what is going on in her head. One of the biggest rules of life is to not get a tattoo of the name of your sweetheart, male or female. I don't care how bad high school is. Finish it. If your fiancee is in jail and possibly going to prison, I think it's time to get a new boo. And the last thing? A wants a kid......real bad.

I know it's weird that I have a friend that's young enough for high school but that's me. I'm pretty talkative to everyone in my gym. Goofy and a little crazy are okay. Extremely dumb are not as A has me wanting to just let her go her own way. She'll play in traffic and find that some people will bump her around.

I've got a job fair to go to tomorrow as that's why I'm kind of down. Each year, I've gone to one at the same place, same time, and pretty much the same shitty jobs available. It sounds weird to be picky but I just am as employers in my past told me how I'm too smart for what I was doing.

And what is up with my dog's constant farting!?! While watching a mix of Anderson Cooper's show and Veronica Mars (interesting episode), Buffy has let out many toots. Could be her ass's decision to show how nighttime is a scary time for her. Being a Yorkie and on patrol for intruders is scary.

So, movies, anyone? The Chronicles Of Narnia was fantastic! Due to my schedule of various things each day, I only get to watch DVDs in portions so I just hated having to watch in sets of 3. The worst was when I had to stop at a certain character's death. Aren't lions gorgeous animals?

What can be said of The Chronicles Of Narnia? I've never read the books as Gay Nick just told me there are 7 total in the series so I went into this movie knowing nothing. The child actors were excellent while the animation of Aslan was well done and quite believable. Of course, you know how I feel about girls that can carry a bow while evil women with unusual hairdos are quite sexy. Yes, I loved the White Witch so sue me. Tumnus seemed fun while I love the old stories with minotaurs. It's obvious I was transfered to a land I wished I could take part in. You wouldn't have to ask me twice if I wanted to be king.

Ah but to be a child again by playing in a closet or wardrobe would be a great thing! I'd let my imagination take form to make myself think I am now somewhere I wish to be, far, far away from here. Don't we all wish that?

I'd like to visit Sammy and have a massive discussion on everything as we seem to be dying to do but also to see her wed one day. Who wouldn't jump at the chance to see Hiss in Australia while discussing Paul Hogan's dialogue on just what a knife is as Buck Owens plays? Miami? Let's see if Summer can outrun me as I know a good horror movie discussion will happen. Who wouldn't want to see how Hoar deals with power lines as they seem to help in not not needing birth control (an entry that had me laughing). See? That's a child's fantasy towards places while an adult. Just get me a magic wardrobe.

I always used to think that when I turned 18 that things would be better. They aren't. I may love sex, being able to drink when I want to, vote, or even see strippers but those things don't always have what I really want, time spent on a swingset and watching the sunset after a long day of "playing hard" while not worrying because Mom just made lemonade after seeing me run nude through the sprinkler. The Chronicles Of Narnia have me wanting to be a kid again. Poop. Too late for I'm a grownup. Happy twats all around.
0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures