Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"The music of Verdi is like a pig: Nothing goes to waste."

-Parma saying

I've been thinking about what Sammy said in my notes. While it's true that I am quite possibly the biggest kid for my age, I actually disagree. You see, I spent today dwelling on this along with analyzing my own behaviors and thoughts.

I don't think media have anything to do with being an adult. Be it a major run to Best Buy to get the latest Yanni CD ever since he started going gangsta or your insane need to worship David Hasselhoff in Germany (shows this country's taste, no?), you can still be an adult.

It's no surprise that I have a helluva lot of CDs and DVDs. Many were bought when the DVD player first came out due to my first love of something I got overjoyed about in attending movies, movie trailers. Seriously, I was ga-ga over that short movie ad that showed the best bits while music triumphed to show the characters spirit or tribulations. Of course, things got out of control as I spent my college time studying and then seeing a DVD as opposed to what my boys were doing, drunk and scratching themselves.

Okay, yes, I partied and blah-blah-blah but mostly on the weekdays. My massive amount of homework was done on the weekends as I soon found myself in need of a calming diversion, DVDs. I'm a bit better now but I do get one from time to time as a friend of mine gets them for me from a business for much cheaper. King Kong's 2-disc set was $6!!! Beat that!

Comic books don't show you as a kid again. Hell, I rarely see kids in my comic shop. Seriously. Long ago, when I was the local one (now gone-sniff sniff), there would be a massive amount of kids like me looking at the latest Spiderman or G.I.Joe. It's just that the latest batch of idiots are 20something year olds whom just so happen to not have forgotten how great it was to lose themselves to superheros. Sounds corny? Each person out there is susceptible to a different form of media.

A lot of people would call a TV watcher nothing but a lazy ass potato. Watch this person defend his choice in viewing. "But I watch CNN!" With enough nudging, I could probably get an "But I also watch Golden Girls.......and, well, I love Wonder Shozen, too." All of TV can be a welcome escape if you know that your body needs to exercise as well because lifting that bag of Cheetos aint gonna do it. This goes for guys, too. Getting "Cheeto dick" does not mean that you got a workout just because your dick did.

Okay, I'm a big kid and I will say that with a lot of gusto. When I watched Lord Of the Rings, I got a bit of emotion that reminded me of how I got as a kid as Christopher Reeve's Superman made its theme song known. The same goes for The Chronicles Of Narnia as I fell in love with that movie just recently since it reminded me of what a lot of people don't see. You need to be a kid, at times. You really, really do because it keeps you with a healthy amount of sanity.

So, I like movies that make my mind crazy with imagination, listen to music that only I can relate to (Oh, how I loved Human League!), eat Oreo cookies once in a while, laugh at my dogs' farting, make strange noises when I get excited, and last but not least, I read comic books every now and then.

Is there some kind of life that I am hiding from you guys that I don't mention? Well, yesterday, I had to visit the local recycling center. Why they have to put this thing so far away is something I just do not understand but that's that. On the way, I had to take my parents' things to a storage warehouse since we're finally doing some Spring cleaning. Much needed spring cleaning, yo.

I looked to my right as my dad was driving us home and saw the field I once played on when I was little. This was the place I played soccer for some time and miss it to this day. I remember when a kid smacked my nose with a soccer ball and I tumbled over crying. The other kids crowded around me while I bawled like a mad mutha. Funny how I'm now with a very high pain threshold as weight-lifting tends to do that to you. You don't know how many basketballs I have had smashed at my nose.

The park changed things around. No longer was my old soccer field there but a baseball diamond not many use. The reason why I state this as why I don't wish for anyone to grow up is that what I did on that field can never be done again. No other kids would get bloody noses from a soccer ball. No boys will ever meet that girl that likes him as she lets him know by kicking him in the side (Veronica, my first kiss did this and just shows you how much I love assertive women). Instead the adults decided we needed a baseball diamond hardly ever used because there are many others around. Go figure. Adults suck at times.

One of the things people love about me is that I don't take life too seriously. Sure, I'll be as strict about things that need me to be this way. If my parents ever got hurt of a relative died, I'm the first one to put away childish things. I may hate funeral parlors but times call for a visit. A pet's death, although to some not meaning much, would break me down real bad. My dogs, Buffy, Ellie-Mae, Jethro, Bonnie, and Clyde are the same as family as that's the way we treat them. Many people I've met that live without pets have very little friendliness to them or are just plain selfish.

Then again, some have allergies......

I don't know. I like me and how those that truly know me well want to keep in touch. When I was in college, I couldn't walk anywhere without someone saying hi or smiling at me. Okay, most of these people were girls as this drove my roommates nuts since someone would always be hugging me or wanting to feel my muscles. I'm just friendly and hope to never lose my interest in music, movies, and books. To that, I can say I grew up more so than those that insist on telling me I am wrong while polluting the earth and spending each night drunk.

I don't care what you say. If you spend each night drinking, chewing and smoking, you deserve to be single and alone while your ignorance towards life annoys me. Don't tell me I need to grow up.

In a way, Sara has been very good for me in how I see things. She's gotten me to dress a bit better instead of my usual thuggish look. I get to see real art that she creates. Sara challenges me in the way of thinking. And, yes, the inevitable is that she has shown me a few tricks when it comes to sex that you would be jealous of. Artists are a whole lot more open in bed. Although I will always wear Air Jordans, Sara can openly suggest everything else as that's why I wanted her taste in scents at the local department store. Someday I'll smell really nice, nicer than Strawberry Shortcake's underpants.

So, that's all I have for you today after a rainy day spent at a job fair that was somewhat interesting. How many think I should apply to be an OB/GYN? Due to the heavy foot traffic, it was a bit too noisy for my tastes as I tried to find my way through the crowd to anything that could get my attention. Nothing but I still hold out hope while the Spring cleaning continues in this house. Don't fret for I have not gone all adult in this diary. There will be mucho sex stuff to discuss along with Keira Knightley love, and how much I want to be a werewolf to rid this world of crime. Happy twats all around. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures