Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Ma, look what they done to my X-Men!"

-Me

There is nothing better than starting the day in checking your email while still waking up only to find quite a lot of pictures sent to you by your longtime Internet pal. Sammy blesses me with her graduation pictures along with another amusing email consisting of how she thinks. Waking up was much easier even if the weather made me feel all stink.......no, sticky. Is "sticky" a better word?

Not only have I figured out how to hook up this Internet doodad so that I can type this out for y'all (how about a round of applause for the guy here that just might need to wear a helmet each day or ride the short bus to school?) but my sex drive came back at full force. Was it something in the air or just the fact that Sara turns me around in the shower to ask where my ass went.

I........have............no..........ass. Apparently, all those runs on the treadmill have caused my little bootie to disappear the way of a bottle of Red Bull down Britney Spears's child's mouth. I'm not entirely sure how I feel about this. While Sara wants something to hold onto, I am loving the new me, healthy and a little loopy from being high on endorphins.

In other news, I was pretty disappointed in the new X-Men flick. If going with no knowledge of all the characters while seeing it as a movie, it's pretty nice. However, to us comic book freaks, the whole movie was nothing but the usual director taking creative liberties. Why!?! Why can't a comic book be brought to its own true form? Wolverine is a completely violent individual but pretty docile when Hugh Jackman plays him. Juggernaut looked like a complete dork BUT comic book geeks will tell you that he is Xavier's brother, Cain Marko. Do they even acknowledge each other? No. Nightcrawler would have been perfect in this X-Men movie since he was best at dealing with Juggernaut's weakness, removing the helmet or keeping him occupied for someone that can. Allan Cumming, where were you?

I know, I know. I am whining but I just hate it when writers or directors take what I love and make one big mess or something that's completely toned down from what makes the comic great. Nice movie but these aren't my favorite characters. How could you not introduce Psylocke while she is a powerful telepath/ninja only to have Jean Grey cause her to disappear? I'm sure the boys like me would have loved it if her character had the skintight lycra purple suit we all hope to see answer the question: commando or thong?

I've also just finished a great book that I'd like Sammy to take a gander at, "Before the Mortgage" by Christina Amini and Rachel Hutton. It really put forth what life is like after college and how we are stuck in dead end jobs after a time we were once optimistic. Writers will especially enjoy insights from other writers. Working in a bagel factory? You're allowed to steal things but the ventelation shaft might have you end up wearing flour.

And so I leave as I am now dry from a scorching hot shower. Summer's here so the stinking comes easy. Thanks for the long email, Sammy. I'll hit you back in due time as I have much to do while Sara is at work. This cat is very demanding and full of diva-like behavior only a cat person could understand. Home is on Monday so expect me back and a mess of sorts. Happy twats all around. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures