Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Lightning McQueen: "I'm serious! He's won 3 Piston Cups!"

Mater: "He did WHAT in a cup?"

-Cars

And so I am back. I'd have been here earlier but I stopped off the interstate to go to Best Buy thanks to a well-known movie from Russia making its U.S. debut. More on that in a minute as I adjust to the fact that my lil' ass did not make it into the gym. Ugh. I had too much to do once I arrived home. Doggie butts shook and tails were of the welcome home type. Let's just say I was busy playing with the 4-legged variety for a bit and they wore me the fuck out.

Is it just me that thinks these things?

1). I miss the Spice Girls. No, seriously. They had a few good catchy songs like "2 Become 1" (played a little too much on music channels but a very good song nonetheless) and "Say You'll Be There" (weird video). How many miss the ol' "Girl Power!" chants instead of how bad women want to be in music videos wearing nothing? It's like Pink said in how girls growing up are more into flashiness.

But c'mon! We're talking about one of the weirdest collaborations ever! Scary, Baby, Posh, Sexy, Sporty, and who knows what else all brought about one of the most insanely amusing looks ever. Plus, The Spice Girls were so much fun to make fun of. Just ask Chris Kattan of Saturday Night Live. I don't know why I suddenly realized I miss the Spice Girls,l though Sara's recent showing of a taped 1997 MTV segment could have brought back pleasant memories.

FYI: It was a year in review like thing. Sara, from what I can understand in her laughing at my suggestion in bringing back the Spice Girls, was more interested in the portions where Trent Reznor and Fiona Apple spoke their minds.

2). Am I the only one that thinks that Ashlee Simpson has gotten scorching hot after her nose job? Wow! It's no wonder Jessica says that her sister deserves the title of the sexiest Simpson sister. Who knew a nose could make someone with no actual talent worth talking about?

Of course, there are far more important things than what I asked above. I just haven't found out yet due to being away from the news of the world. I'm serious in saying that I'm only now catching up on the latest scandals (local and national), sports, and my dog's desire to mope when I am gone. Sara's dad took the time to tell me how the Miami Heat are doing in the Finals while I hope that Dallas wins. I'm just not a fan of Shaq.

As for the reason I stopped off the interstate? In Russia, there was a little known movie that could. It's name was Night Watch and as far as I can tell you, after an hour and 25 minutes in, it's an odd one that lightly reminds me of how The Matrix started. You've got the basics of good versus evil, namely as "night versus day," where vampires, shape-shifters, and witches are a secret part of the otherworld. Anyway, to put it bluntly, I went to Best Buy to get this flick that had Russia in its grasp. Think Titanic for them.

I'll tell you this much. Night Watch is confusing, what with my lack of knowing Russia and its lifestyle. There are quite a few plotholes and very little use of anything remotely macabre when it comes to good versus evil. The woman that changes from an owl to a human is kind of nice but really. Where's the spice that is told to be coming as a large murder (a large amount of crows) signals the vortex for where the big battle will take place? I'm patient for now on this trilogy (yes, it's that big).

Of course, I've come back from Indiana with a lot on my mind. Much of it has to do with the subject of sex thanks to being inspired while watching Kinsey, a movie on the legendary sex researcher. It's been a while since I've had this kind of inspiration on the topic everyone likes to talk about but not many are willing to admit. Good movie but should have been longer since Kinsey has a large history thanks to what I've learned from my sex classes a while back. Yes, the inevitable sex entry will be back as I calm myself down from Indiana.

Oh, and how many of you are as nuts as I am over Superman's return to the big screen? Sure, the latest X-Men was a major let down but I'm not going to let that stop me from believing a man can fly. As much as I hate to admit it, Superman represents a lot of things I wish for when it comes to values, namely midwestern values. Batman is my dark side while Superman brings about why it feels good to see someone else have a great time. I'll be all teary-eyed in the movie theater once that Superman theme from John Williams starts playing.

And so I leave you here with mucho lots to discuss soon. Yes, sex and the inevitable horror of accidently running over a rabbit that runs out in the middle of the road. My girlfriend, Sara, the bunny killer, reminds me of how I accidently killed 2 birds during their mating chase. They just dove out of nowhere onto my windshield and ricocheted off. Me being me, I picked them up, sat them on the front seat, drove them home, and buried them in my front yard. If I had my way, I'd make sure every baby animal took a course on crossing the street or forced to wear armor. Happy twats all around. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures