Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Bit by bit
Torn apart
We never win
But the battle wages on
For toy soldiers"

-"Toy Soldiers" by Martika

What a day to be a dog owner. We've had a lot of piles of puke to deal with today all possibly due to the weather, our nasty hot weather. Dogs, especially in the spoiled Yorkie variety, are not exactly cut out for this. 3 of them have been known to stand under our grill to escape the sun's glare. Yes, it is odd to find 3 Yorkshire Terriers complaining about how awful it is to have to poop/pee outside.

We've got our annual taste of the town thing that I seem to find happens all over. The main park is off limits for anyone wanting to use it for fun since tents are up all over. A stage has been set for various activities, most likely aimed at the tone deaf as people with no actual singing ability are given a chance for their band to get some action. Or old groupies since we all know how loose women get when their stomachs are filled.

Sara's town's was last weekend. Luckily, it was only one day, 4pm to midnight. Fucking sucked since not only according to Sara when it comes to prices but also the fact that parking was all over. No way in hell would I give up my spot since finding one near Sara's apartment was damn near impossible. Some people really should learn how to walk when the weather is nice.

Overpriced food? Oh, lordy does a town need to do this in order to show out of towners or those that live here what restaurants we have here? It would cost you about $10 to eat lunch and that's in portions far too small. When I used to visit our town's tasting event, it was always gyroes from this one place. That was all.

Have you ever wondered why my mind is so warped? I'm sure it happens from time to time since I am a child of the 80's. You should be jealous because not only did we get the best in comics and cartoons but also something I find missing in teenagers' lives. All this materialism has taken its toll on me.

MTV used to play music videos. Yessirree, I was plopped down in front of the tube on the night Michael Jackson's "Thriller" made its debut. I'd learn various style themes thanks to the British invasion. New Wave? Loved it! Punk? You've come to the right place in that I freakin' loved The Clash.

So, now there is a website that plays over 1,400 80's music videos. Guess how I spent my evening. Here I became a kid again listening to The Tubes's "She's A Beauty" and A-Ha's "Take On Me" with the volume up on high. Hey, you have your embarassing music. I have mine.

Just ask me for the website's addy and I'll give it to you. I've forgotten the title all thanks to my infatuation to the lovely picture of Mr. T's music video (yes, he has a video from the 80's) on listening to your mother.

Okay, I have a mission for those of you wanting to go to this website. My all-time favorite music video is here and I would like you to see it or at least listen to the song. Kristan and I sat on her couch one night and laughed how we both enjoyed it for the same reasons, a detective is tortured by girls dressed in sexy British attire all while investigating a murder. I've mentioned this music video before so now's your chance to see what I became obsessed with besides Debbie Gibson and Human League.

The music video is by Golden Earring and the song is "Twilight Zone." Oh, it's truly a madhouse as I feel like I'm being cloned. The video is so gorgeously filmed in creating a sense of mystery. Who is she? Who are these guys chasing? The little girl looking into the camera is so eerie but unforgettable. Rappers, take note. If people were to grow up on real music videos, they'd tire of your bitches, materialism, and ignorance.

Oprah: "Yo, I pity da fools!"

So, my music videos that I watched to take my back to a time (and what I'd suggest looking at if you've never seen)

1). The Clash's "London Calling." This is what I'd call a very informed group that questioned things going on in the world. Must see but listen.

2). Elvis Costello's "Veronica." It was an ode to his mother's alzheimer's. Such a sweet song that has me remember my first kiss, also from a girl named Veronica because all of us boys wanted to know what goes on in the pretty head of yours, girls.

3). Don Henley's "The Boys Of Summer." So hauntingly beautiful. I could play this song forever and it would never lose its appeal. The video? Don't look back.

4). Quiet Riot's "Cum On Feel the Noise." I played this soooooooooooooo many times and sang it when I was little that I wondered if I was destined to be a headbanger. Girls, rock your boys.

5). Human League's "Don't You Want Me." Filmed like a movie within a movie. Loved how the song tells 2 sides to a story. Did guys really look like the main singer back then? Yes, that much is true.

6). Vangelis's "Chariots Of Fire." I know it's corny and all that but I really loved the piano portion. It would have helped me on my run today if I had thought of this song. Puffing is much easier when you feel like you're running down the beach with others.

7). Yes's "Owner Of A Lonely Heart." You have to see this video where it's basically like a movie. A man is just taken by mysterious men hell-bent on making his day torturous. Beautifully effective video. Sometimes, I do agree that being an owner of a lonely heart is better than being an owner of a broken heart.

So, you can take all your music videos from now and shove 'em because I miss the creativity of the 80's. Even Aerosmith's "Janie's Got A Gun" is fucking fantastic in making us feel like it's a movie we are watching. If you're picky, just watch Yes's "Owner Of A Lonely Heart" and Golden Earring's "Twilight Zone." That's how music videos should have been done. There are even old rap videos by Ice-T and Public Enemy. Hell, Nine Inch Nails are there as well.

As you can see, I'm on a weird high and I want to go watch Golden Earring's "Twilight Zone" again. If you'd like me to tell you what the addy is, just ask and I'll be of service. Just click a video and dance away (hopefully, no one is watching). It's obvious I need to grow up. Happy twats all around. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures