Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Parting with Spidey can be such sweet sorrow."

-Me

As much as it is nice to have my first comic on Ebay sell for $202 shipped, I'm gonna miss that one due to all its history with me. Memories where I lay on the library's carpet prior to checking it out from there will not be forgotten. It could even be said that the artist of Amazing Spiderman #298-#328 got me more interested in enhancing my drawing abilities. Yes, once upon a time, I would spend some of my time with various characters I came up with. Some people would make fun in that they were a little on the "musclee-side."

It's all bittersweet to part with Spiderman #300. The money will help in a few areas but I'm keeping as much as I can along with various other portions. Come September 1-4th, I just might find myself in Atlanta, Georgia again. The first road trip was an eye-opener so this one will help me get it right. I'll be able to relax since I aint no rookie.

Of course, more memories pop up. There was that night my neck felt so sore from sleeping up against the car's window while Sara slept against my shoulder. We pretty much stunk once in the parking lot prior to the convention. Sara and her friend went topless in the car for a few seconds while I got sprayed down with a scent. Yo, we try to represent by not stinkin'! Once inside, that convention is something you won't forget.

More famous people to take pictures of or talk to like some of the lesser known cast from Harry Potter and sci-fi shows like Firefly (or Serenity). Summer Glau is one girl I'd love to get an autograph from along with some artwork from Sara's favorite comic artist.

So, life this week? It's been incredibly bad due to the craziness of Ebay (the trials and tribulations), having the stomach flu, and not sleeping thanks to the nasty humidity. I've come very close to grouchiness but somehow Ebay made me forget all that. I'm happy that there are others that enjoy Spiderman as much as I do even if I've been feeling depressed all week. It's been nothing but a point where I felt like I did nothing to show for it.

FYI: I still have every Spiderman comic from the old days. The graphic novels of those stories I loved contain all of them so I can always look back when I wish to. Whoever came up with graphic novels should be thanked everyday. Todd Mcfarlane's artwork is the best of the best.

As for my days on Ebay, I'm not going to do it much longer. Some things sell well while others seem to take forever. I've got a few things that might bring in buyers while the rest will have to wait. Those first few days were learning experiences and that guy that bought my Spiderman #300 better take good care of it like I did.

His name is Alex and he lives in New York.

My shipping experience with Ebay was a fun one. There's this neat little store where you ship from but also pick out various box sizes to place items in. Since I'm such a sucker for animals, the place had 2 sleeping guard cats that were absolutely gorgeous, Callie and Coco. Never mind the fact that Callie decided to sleep near the register while Coco kept the boxes in place, they earn their pay.

Never been licked by a cat as a dog would normally do but that's Coco. While various things were written down, I stood there to receive all kinds of licks up and down my hand. I'll have to visit again since another comic is going to be shipped on Monday.

As for the spiders overtaking my yard, Tasselhoff and Meathead, they're still there. I haven't seen the third one in some time but these 2 will do. You'll still find me walking out into the backyard around 9pm to shine a flashlight on them. Meathead is the tan one with a mighty cool symbol underneath the abdomen. He's vicious since I've thrown a few bugs into his web only to see them attacked extremely fast. Nobody gets by Meathead.

Tasselhoff is the quieter spider. She's always in the center of her web no matter what. The first time I came across her was when she was eating a small moth that got caught in her web. Never interupt a woman over dinner. Never. You get rude looks and they just might sit on whatever is on your plate.

So, I promised y'all a little on what I found out about fetishes. It's a little odd to me but I'm not completely surprised at what I found when it comes to the 'Net. Some (actually, a lot) will consider it gross but I'm not one to judge too harshly. Let's just say there is an Ebay for the perverted where women can make a lot of money so let me see if I can do some research tomorrow, seeing it's on the way during errands.

FYI: By the way, did you know Ebay has chastity belts? If Wal-Mart can start selling sex toys, anything's possible.

So, no adventure or a story on my mother running away from a large spider (she won't even hold the flashlight while I put Meathead in a bottle to transfer him to a garden) seeing as I've just either been consumed by Ebay or depressed. Not even hearing about our first drunken fraternity college student's fall out of the top window got a laugh out of me. The things a guy has to do to impress girls these days, huh? Happy twats all around.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures