Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"I'm really thrilled because it looks like a real cocktail dress-albeit a cheap, tacky cocktail dress that a hooker might wear-but nonetheless it looks like real clothes."

-Robert on Project Runway

I must admit that this cool air feel is a welcome change from what I remember 1-year ago, disgustingly humid to the point that you spend every 5 minutes pulling your undies out of your crack. No one enjoys doing that in public but I'll do it anyway. I just cannot deal with wedgies or the possibility of someone thinking I am wearing a thong.

Not that there's anything wrong with a white male wearing a thong in public.

So, what to talk about..........hmmmmm, I don't plan my entries much but I am positively elated about Warren Jeffs being caught. Know him? Mr. Jeffs is some cult freak that thinks he can speak for God and all that while raping young girls or marrying them off in a polygamist cult. I have no problem with people that want to marry more than 1 person as long as all are happy. It's the young girls being kept from learning and to marry 40-year-old creeps that haunts me.

This also goes for parents that make their little girls enter pagaents but that's for another time.

Warren Jeffs was caught near Las Vegas, though! Whoo! Just the pictures of this guy make me wonder how a loser like him obtained so much power. Some cops are awesome in their detective skills since the one that stopped the truck noticed how nervous that guy in the back (Warren) was, possibly one that doesn't overload on the donuts like my town's.

FYI: We have a lot of fat cops so it's no wonder our criminals on foot are hardly ever caught.

I'm not huge on reality TV but there are some gems, most are when the players aren't looking for instant fame. Flavor Of Love is full of them but the good ones take a chance and really run with it. Take Project Runway, a show that Sara insists I watch with her when I visit. This Bravo moment (Wednesdays) may not be my cup of tea but it can be quite engaging thanks to the quality of people presented to us and the tasks creativity. An hour does fly by when you watch people sew and, yes, by god, they sew with amusing drama.

FYI: Who I like on Project Runway (only seen 1 episode, though) are Kayne and Michael. It's so different seeing a black guy that isn't throwing up gang signs or talking more about his image over substance. Kayne has cool hair so my saying that has me a little hyprocritical.

As for other reality shows, I like Rockstar a little thanks to a certain girl with pink streaks of hair beause, lordy, that girl has more stage presence than those guys used as judges. Tommy Lee and Dave Navarro are now burned out has-beens that live off of their past rather than now.

This Survivor controversy interests me, though, even if it's a show I pretty much stopped watching 2 seasons ago. A lot of feathers have been ruffled over the dividing of contestants. It's black, white, Asian, and Hispanics all against each other as groups.

Now, I know there is still racism in the world today. It will always be along with bigotry and sexism, folks. That's the way life goes but I don't see the dividing of nationalities as a problem. Aren't we pretty much accepting of each other even while being a little annoyed by a certain race? You know my problems with Muslims and Christians but I don't hate them in a general sense. It's just that I'm curious how these teams will do and if stereotypes will come out:

1). Will the whites whine and call the black challengers "gangsta's" or clutch their valuables more tightly? There are so many people that feel like any black teenager is in a gang.

2). Will the blacks call the whites a bunch of "crackers" and threaten to burn down the Asian convenient stores like Ice Cube once talked about? Don't you deny it when some blacks don't like whites while calling us names. If Ice Cube thinks it's okay to threaten Asians in his album, Amerikkka's Most Wanted, it just shows his own arrogant ignorance.

3). Will the Asians take out their calculators at the same time to figure out a problem and suddenly get lost in a canoe thanks to their bad driving skills? How many have been almost run off the road only to find most of the time the person was Chinese?

4). Will the Hispanics insist on being thought of as macho while their massive stomachs hang out of their wife beaters and pass gas while rolling around on the beach? Nobody passes gas more than a Mexican and insists on telling me how much he loves to eat pussy.

You know, I hope that reality TV goes away at some point. Too many people think they deserve fame for nothing so that's why Project Runway is different. There are true personalities that have actual talent. C'mon, you've got to know how to work with patterns and sew. It's harder than it looks while being on Real World is just about being a moron, a drunk moron.

Today, I learned that none of my spider friends are those dangerous brown recluses. They're either garden spiders or wolf spiders. All bite but nothing serious even if it is kind of fun to watch one tear after a moth or 2 that gets caught in the web. Spiders get hungry after sleeping a lot of hours during the day.

So, my day? I've spent some time picking out what clothes to wear on this possible road trip, bought 3 disposable digital cameras, and got 1 more Ultimate Spiderman graphic novel for the guy we stayed with last. I totally want him hooked on this series because the writers did so well at making me feel like I was in high school again. You know how that first crush was so unlike anything you felt before? Peter Parker has it bad, real bad.

The gym was fun tonight thanks to so many people being back. Cass worked out with me for a bit so it got me wondering if all those smiles directed at me were completely platonic. We talked about the 3 black bears she came across in the woods and whatever stupid thing came out of my mouth. I'm pretty sure Cass's twin sister wonders why I get so animated when talking about things I enjoy.

So, I'm outta here as I want to read some more of that DragonLance book that Sara loaned me. No puppy visits today since the owner took good care of it while I was able to relax a bit. I'm really curious if we get to have it over for a visit when the neighbors have to go out of town. Buffy is a little bossy bitch at times allowing no one to get on my bed without her running her mouth off. Happy twats all around. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures