Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"J. Geils was right. Love stinks. You can dress it up in sequins and shoulder pads, but one way or another, you're just gonna end up at the spring dance in uncomfortable underwear."

-Veronica Mars

Well, I am back in town only to spend much of my time dealing with extremely tired eyes and non-stop water pouring out of them. It's a terrible thing to be allergic to dust and cats but the eyes, man!?! I look like I'm crying every few hours.

Little kids: "No more brussel sprouts!"

Hedgehoggy: *Crying* "Noooooooooooo! I hate brussel sprouts but I'm shedding tears over them! Dammit, this sucks."

You know I'm back home when people stop to stare at me walking my little dog, Buffy. She was a monster today since it's been what? Since Saturday? When that little dog misses her walks, Buffy goes full speed ahead on those sidewalks. She even has a strut.

4 or 5 pounds versus around 20-40? Buffy let out a little lip towards an Akita and several other dogs while checking her p-mail messages brought to her thanks to the wireless technology from trees or bushes. Most dogs check every half a block. Buffy has to do so at every tree, every bush, every mailbox, and every fucking corner.

Walking my dog helps me clear my head, seeing as my eyes were watery for so long.

Once I got home, I find out that the Sci-Fi Channel's Battlestar Galactica was chosen by 'Entertainment Weekly' as the new cult series. Nice seeing as it's hard to escape all the attention due to this series somewhat similar to the 70's version by the same name.

What makes all that good to me is to know I'm not the only one that enjoys Battlestar Galactica. While Sara was at work, I took a look at the first 2 discs in the box-set. Wow. Nice and I accept the changes, especially the controversial one of making Starbuck a female. The baddies, Cylons, look even better while each episode deals with various things applied to today. Elections possibly rigged? Suicide bombers? Baddies that look just like the good guys? Sex where heroes let out their aggression by slamming each other into the walls? This aint Star Trek for it's far better and becoming a huge cult classic on the right reasons.

Chines dude: "I drink to dat!"

Driving 1 hour and 19 minutes with watery eyes is a bitch. Not one cop was on the interstate so lucky, lucky me. It's just that my early arrival was for a reason, Ultimate Spiderman released its 100th issue with a variant to mark the occasion. Waited in line. None available. Fucking hell to find that I prepared my leave from Indiana much earlier than usual only to not achieve what I set out for.

Who knows if I'll get my Ultimate Spiderman #100 variant. There's one on reserve in Indiana under Sara's name but I'm not pushing it.

As for the answer to what my neighbor asked me while I ran around with her puppy, I still have yet to hear about work. All I have to do is sit and wait. It's the anticipation that doesn't sit well with me because I'm dying to get back into my old routine. Wonder how big of a smile I'll see on Crotch Rot's face.

Punk rock gets a book that's based on 30 years to look back on. When Sara and I were at Border's, I took a look and found that I might want a copy. You know 'em if you lived in the 80's because there are no punks, no matter how much a person whines:

"I am punk!"

No, a necktie being worn with a tank-top does not get you in the punk club. A possible pass is if Jonny Rotten spit on you or Bad Brains wants you to physically fuck their speakers. Now, it's just about corporations buying their artists' some playing time.

So, I'm outta here and, yes, I am officially back til I get that call. It's the usual of me being very tired thanks to allergies and very little sleep. A possible discussion on my confusion and interest in S & M and how bad I'd like to go to Paris. Maybe anothe quiz for fun since Sammy only gets the sex questions right. Happy twats all around.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures