Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"I've always thought that the most extroardinary special effect you could do is to buy a child at the moment of its birrth, sit on a little chair and say, "You'll have 3 years and ten," and take a photograph every minute, "And we'll watch you and photograph you for ten years after your die, then we'll run the film." Wouldn't that be extroardinary? We'd watch this thing get bigger and bigger, and flower to become extroardinary and beautiful, then watch it crumble, decay, and rot."

-Clive Barker

What I forgot to mention yesterday was something I found very fascinating to watch. As I was walking Buffy out of our backyard's gate, sudden motion came out of nowhere. A chase of some type was going on in the air only to end up on the roof. It was here that I noticed a large insect and 2 birds in pursuit. It took me a while to figure out that this was a praying mantis fighting for its life.

I watched. The whole battle took place on the roof of my house, a praying mantis doing its best fighting stance while a male cardinal hopped around chasing it. The female cardinal, less pretty, stayed to the side while the male did all the work. There was some dodging of long pinchers, etc. until the obvious death rattle made its self known.

All I could think about was how scary it must be to be a species or insect where you never know when you'll die. You could argue with me that being human is still deadly thanks to driving or those pesky Islamic extremists that make silly demands about how they are better because its okay for them to forgoe the expense of deodarant. Just fly on your usual route, end up in a spider's web, and close your eyes while having your insides sucked out. Suddenly being a bug isn't so great but at least none of your 400 kids needs college educations.

I think it was the major fight that this extremely large praying mantis put up in order to hopefully live another day. It did the best it could to fend off this small bird by darting around and jabbing at it with those long pinchers. The end result may be justified if it was a female. Any bitch that eats a male is bound to get it in the end.

I've told you how I'm beginning to know my neighborhood much better thanks to these walks with my dog, Buffy. Only just recently, I found that a campaign worker lives a few blocks away while with a creepy white pure white family that speaks of eeriness. There's a woman that watches TV in her garage as I've never seen a car put in there.

Now I've got a new one. There is a very beautiful teenager being pursued, or at least I think so. This was my first time that I've gotten a good look at her so I wondered why a Fast And the Furious ride was driving down this dead end street only to end up in the driveway. Nice ride but I wonder why it takes this kind of thing to get the girl.

However, my question is more along the lines of how teenagers get such nice cars in my neighborhood. No one seems to start out like I did, with a cheap 84 Volkswagon. Ooooh baby! That piece of shit car was so fucking awesome thanks to the noise it could make and that it was stick. If you've never driven stick, you don't know what you're missing with a boring old automatic.

I've seen teens that barely look 16 driving around in their parents' expensive cars. Hell, not too long ago, a whole group of them ended up crashing into the wooden fence where I go to 1 of 3 bookstores here. Dumb as shit was how I thought of them as I passed. For some reason, I never forgot how it was one of those annoying blonde girls that seem to come to school with the same look, tight white tank top and a cell attached to her ear.

But me, I drove a piece of shit car just as a lot of others in my time did. Not many thought of all that Fast And the Furious nonsense since it wouldn't be out for years. An 84 Volkswagon was a lot of noise, so much that I can mimic it with my mouth. Of course, being a teen, I just had to drive it around the area where a lot of old people would be in bed by 9pm only to be awoken by yours truly peeling out.

I'm spoiled. There's no doubt about that but I don't understand how teens are allowed so much more than what I got at that age. A brand new car!?! An allowance of $200 a week!?! Laptops!?! People thought I had a lot of money but that was because I had a good paper route. I never got an allowance in high school but I was spoiled in that I never had to pay for gas back then.

So, I guess this high school girl may or may not be being romanced by a guy that drives a very nice car. It could turn out to be someone that needs to be tutored since all his brain cells were placed under the hood. It just fascinates me how kids today are allowed to drive a Mercedes or BMW like it's nothing. My mom would have installed bumpers and insisted on riding shotgun at all times.

As for me today, I had breakfast with my parents. It's been years and years since we've eaten out together. Must be a smaller city than I thought because in the booth behind me was the parents of 2 girls I knew in high school. It's a good thing because I saw her dad naked before I played him in racqetball (not something 2 guys should do before playing sports together) and the mom is big on the 69'er. The daughter filled me on that one and I had it lodged in my brain for far too long since I just don't know how fat people can do that position with all that excess skin.

You don't know how bad I wanted to turn around and say, "Hey, I hear you love to 69! How's that workin' out for you lately? Don't you find it hard to concentrate on what you're doin' while someone works you like that? Oh, by the way, how's Melissa?"

Other than that, I saw Keira Knightley's Domino for the 3rd time. Didn't like it the first time because of the director's style of shooting, a bit jittery. Why couldn't he just take my fantasy of Keira holding 2 automatics and hold the damn camera steady? The lapdance should have been slower as well but I keep thinking of what Keira said about her mother in an interview. "Put more sex into it!" Nothing like Mom giving a girl instructions on how to give a lapdance, eh?

Well, I'm outta here after another Flavor Of Love episode that had me with my jaw on the floor. Just how many kids does this guy have and why are people that do this so proud of not knowing what a condom is? Also found out what channel Veronica Mars will be playing on when the new season debuts on Tuesday. Only 12 episodes this year but they will be 12 GREAT ones. How many out there have mothers that insist on teaching y'all how to lapdance? Add some machine guns and a cherry thong..........I'll be there. Happy twats all around. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures