Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Today was a day where I thought back to an old interview with Duff McKagan of Guns N Roses. For some reason, his statement has always stuck with me in regards to being on the road. Duff said that he once threw up out of a tour bus after too much drinking. Must be a thrill to stick your head out and thrust out a gigantic amount of unsettled liquid while people drive around only to be horrified.

I've beat Duff, at least I think so. Going home from Sara's today, I got a bit teary-eyed over being scared at how stupid I was in doing so. It's either the nasty sunburn I got from attending a 17th Century reinactment or the flu. I threw up 2 times while driving at a speed of 80 miles per hour. Both moments were close to an exit near Bri's (Sara's friend from college) and I was so scared that I'd lose control and go off the interestate. Hence the tears.

It's stupid. Yes, I will admit my error of driving at 10 miles over the speed limit while sick. There were moments I even went out of my lane but was much better after throwing up. Yes, in my car but sickness does not take away my brains completely.

What I did was grab my red A&F hoodie and place it on my lap due to moments where I was losing control of my throat muscles. Out they came while continually going. My only positive thing is that I waited til I was away from other cars. A mack truck was up ahead while a small Honda was behind me about 20 yards. As I said, I was really scared about being near the exit due to worrying that I'll lose control while throwing up. Duff aint got nothing on me.

Upon reaching this house, I walked upstairs and passed out. My body was sore all over and this has me doubting the flu. Sunburns can make a person sick and I must say that even if I haven't eaten a thing, I'm in less pain.

That's just me. I tend to feel like I don't want to be a burden by overstaying my welcome, eating people's food, and the fact that I miss my little dog. No one was home since Sara took off for work and her roommate was off in classes. There was no way I could walk to get something with sugar to help recover a small amount of strength. Going home it was!

But I did get a nice little highlight upon leaving. A large praying mantis was trying to get into Sara's apartment building. Me remembering the old days of geekiness where I tossed out my lunch in 1st Grade just to place an enormous grasshopper, I had to place it on my hand. Things got even better when I noticed another praying mantis on the window. A short disagreement and I had to seperate the 2, one large due to being pregnant or heavy eating. The other slim and staring at me the whole time.

As for my new note for the reclusive girl that I love to argue with, I will definitely respond to all that. While at the 17th Century reinactent, I kept thinking about it since there are moments where I am vague in my beliefs toward the government. Hearing that the president will stay the course in Iraq only til his wife or dog, Barney, tell him to get out is just another way of saying we have new reasons to throw chairs at each other. Sammy's such a cutie when I get her all riled up.

So, allow me to recover from my lack of brainpower. No real sleep, no food in my tummy, and a smelly hoodie that is now washed and still around like Monica Lewinsky would be proud. Happy twats all around. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures