Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Fact: 63% would have sex with Velma from Scooby-Doo in exchange for their very own Mystery Machine.

-Source: 'Stuff Magazine' (p. 108)

See? I told you I wasn't the only one that found Velma a totally hottie worth talkin' about! Daphne never did a thing for me so I guess that my being into smart gals started at an early age. Thanks should also go out to Captain Crunch for providing me with the sugar I needed around 7am because I always had a big day packed.

There was an article today in my newspaper that talked about Michael Richards's racist outburst during a stint at Laugh Factory. As far as I know, the so called 'intellectual' making this amazingly inaccurate comment that whites have always secretly seen black people as something to own is something that bothers me. I just hate it when people think that going to Harvard or Yale will make them smart.

First of all, I have never thought of owning a person as a slave. Early on, my first neighbors were black along with the family living in back of me. Not once did I ever see them as beneath me due to skin color. What shouldn't surprise you is that I get along with everyone but those that are ignorant and think of themselves as faultless.

However, I do see a lot of the anger in white people that is being harnessed to a great extent. What I worry is that it may be released in ways not unlike Michael Richards's comments where a black person would be forced to have a pitchfork in his/her ass. Some of us are just tired of seeing black leaders holding up mirrors to us when they should be turned the other way.

You see it all over the place, black rappers bragging about money and ho's or a former crack addict thinking he is a complete casanova. Since when has a black man been allowed to use the word 'pimp' as something good? I've constantly questioned why black leaders don't hold more of these so-called 'keeping it real' slogans accountable for what is going on in the black commnuity.

"Your dirty laundry comes home at 3pm."

Bill Cosby said something along that line that surprised me while it had black leaders outraged. Weird how so many of them are afraid to deal with the reality that maybe Malcolm X wasn't fighting for this ideal that learning in school was just for whites, something that seems to pop up in statistics where it's mostly black teenagers that have the worst grades (at least, that's completely true in this town).

I'm just tired of it. Now, I know there is some rap that is good while there are some TV shows that are worth watching. It's just that when you've got BET playing a segment called 'Beef' where rappers say completely mean things to each other, I wonder where the actual values are. You don't see MTV devoting 30 minutes to try and get members of *NSYNC* to fight Backstreet Boys just for the hell of it.

Note: I think *NSYNC* would win thanks to Justin but Lance might try to makeout with Nick Carter.

Help me out here. Am I the only one that sees how angry whites are getting over the way a lot of black celebrities and a lot of black teenagers are behaving? I've never ever thought about this so-called intellectual's thinking that I, as a white person, want slaves. I just think a lot of those in the black community preach ignorance and avoiding what they really need in life. Just what is so important about a guy that got shot 9 times and always seems to say how cool it makes him?

Okay, maybe I'm not a down-ass-white-boy but I like Mya, Common, Carlton (Fresh Prince, c'mon that guy was funny), that greatness that was In Living Color. Of course, there is a lot more but when you turn on the TV only to see the millionth rapper bragging about the size of his rims on what is supposed to be THE channel for black entertainment, it causes you to wonder.

To end this, I don't care about this excuse that a minority gets to dis the majority shit. I can take a good ribbing over things that whites do when it comes to black comedians. It's just that I think that white comedians should also be able to talk as well.

My opinion: Nobody made fun of white people better than Richard Pryor. His discussion on why white people get bit by wildlife more often than whites while walking in the woods summed it up best. His jokes and stories are far better than any black comedians usual, "So, I says to this bitch........." End of list.

Is there help for people that insist on wearing Santa hats at this time of year? They are not funny nor are they original. Everytime I see someone walking around with a Santa hat and a smile, I wanna trip 'em. I'm not sure what causes this anger within me but....

I do realize that I have been completely loopy. Working at 10pm til the morning makes for some major crankiness. Plus, I have not seen Sara in a long, long time to the point that I feel like I'm out at sea. Would I look good in a Navy outfit? Could I get past plebe year (the 1st year)?

We, the night crew, are the ones that do the store's dirty work. There is a lot of bonding, but not with me this year. I see it all the time, those that go through pain enjoy it more when someone else experiences it as well.

Without my former boss, Doug, it's just not the same. I just cannot see myself having a great time working with those that can barely spell or discuss who can poop the biggest while eating take-out from Taco Bell. So, while these people are bonding, I sit reading 'St. Lucy's Home For Girls....by Karen Russell.' The short fantasy stories involving children do take a little bit to get used to. Where else will you find one where a chubby girl gets stuck in a giant seashell?

Right now, I'm still having a blast discovering that new diary. With today being an off day, I've been through 3 years of archived various pictures of a girl that really puts herself out there. She's a train wreck but someone that I am strangely fascinated with, her being an artist. There are times where I get so tired of reading about people that think of themselves as smart that it's a welcome change when coming across someone that allows warts n' all to be put on display.

Oh, and I'd like to say this to all of those that read my diary or think of adding me. I am me. Read me at your own risk because I like to talk about everything since I'm a mixture of intellectual and goofiness. If the words 'pussy' or 'cock' offend you, leave me the fuck alone. It always drives me nuts to find that someone drops me over something I said. A lot of people offend me at times but I still enjoy reading them due to not expecting people to be perfect. Those that whine about their boyfriends or about how perfect they are when boys are pathetic suck major blue whale ass. If you need to ask people on Diaryland whether to bring sex toys into the relationship or whether your boyfriend likes someone else after you led a guy on for so long, you're probably boring in bed.

I'm outta here to psyche myself up about work (very hard thing to do). Today's day off doesn't feel like one thanks to waking up suddenly at 3am and not being able to get back to sleep til after 5am. Only 15 more days.........15 more days. Happy twats all around.

2 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures