Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"This dream we had,
each child still knows."

-'Christmas Canon' by Trans-Siberian Orchestra

It could be my soft sentimental side that I rarely allow here on Diaryland. Or it could just be the fact that I had an easy time dealing with a small amount of Christmas shopping, namely Sara's gift, that has me allow you to view it. While standing in line, I realized I just had to have the DVD containing a set of the most beautiful music videos to Trans-Siberian Orchestra's version of Christmas. Where you picture flutes, I think loud guitars played by long-haired rockers.

Ever heard of Trans-Siberian Orchestra? My first came on Christmas Eve way back in 1998 or 1999 thanks to MTV and VH1 playing Christmas music videos 24 hours for only that day. Basically, if you think back to beyond the famous "Do They Know It's Christmas," there might have been one you saw where a little girl comes outside to find a large orchestra inhabiting her yard.

So, that's it. My favorite Christmas video, 'Christmas Eve Sarajevo (12/24)' happens to be one where a little girl, clad in a white nightgown, wakes up far too early to explore a trunk's contents. While the little kittens pounce on each other, an orchestra starts playing. Of course, a little girl's curiousity gets to her and off she goes to bow to the conductor. There is something about a silhouette of said girl while she stands on the piano to tell him more..........MORE power!

Just out of my own curiousity, I went to Amazon.com to see what other people said about Trans-Siberian Orchestra. Lots of stars! You really have to see them along with hearing how great this Christmas music is. Yes, I had a bit of tears in my eyes when I first heard 'O Come All Ye Faithful' because the 3 guitars were impressively powerful. Who knew heavy metal guys can look classy in tuxes.

Note: Jewel joins in for a version of 'Hark! The Herald Angels Sing.' Not bad at all.

So, there you have it. I do have a very sentimental side to this time of year when Christmas is pure, not that overly materialistic shit where I see people buying things just to get someone to like them. Some of us don't need to give a girl diamonds in hopes of a blowjob.

Oops, was that a little crass?

I have thousands of Christmas memories that are stored within this head. I'll never forget the time I received cowboy boots, thousands of G.I.Joe figures (I used to wake up early so that I could put together the vehicles only to be ordered back to bed my Mum), Spiderman pajamas, and cartoons.

One thing I will never forget is Christmas shopping with Mum. Since she couldn't ditch us, my little brother and I were forced to tag along even when she was getting gifts for us. We were ordered to stay in a certain section of the store, Target's, while Mum went to the toy section. Of course, me being me, I had to sneak away and see what I was getting. About 70% of my presents were already known by me.

Other times, I used to go through my mum's checkbook to see the amounts spent and where. This gave me a great idea as to what I got BUT, I can say this with much certainty, not once did I ever find my gifts. Mum could hide things better than anyone I know.

The good thing about watching this Trans-Siberian Orchestra DVD in amazing surround sound on 5 speakers is that the music has been playing in my head all day. 2 nights ago, it was George Michael's 'I Want Your Sex' but now I've got images of a little girl telling the pianist to play harder. I'm going to need all the power I can get to get through work again.

As for work, I forgot to mention that I went to see my boss, not to complain but to tell him I quit. That's why the whole meeting was so funny to me. I ended up staying on, losing my three days in a row off but kept one. It's strange and, yes, Sammy, that helped in you telling me your problems.

See? I'm not so bad. I've got a major sweet side that I don't always let out due to wanting to test how much you can take of me. I really do miss the pureness of Christmas and see it more as sitting near a fire in the fireplace while Charlie Brown sings, "O Christmas Tree." Of course, that TV better be high definition with surround sound Dolby Digital 5.1.

So, I'm outta here and soon on my way to work. Just be ready as I dwell on the rules as to which sort of woman should be allowed without knickers. Britney's little snafus have me wondering if there should be a rule on when a lady should be able to feel a nice breeze on her 'lady bits.' Me, my nose will probably be upwind saying, "Oh, dear. Looks like Mrs. D. is upwind again." Happy twats all around.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures