Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
There is something absolutely beautiful when just about all your workout pals appear on the same night. It was nice to have a horribly icky day spent with occasional spurts of rain end with Pat, Pat's fiancee, E, Slutwatcher, Holly, and various others I've known or bump into while trying to get through another of my grueling workouts. My body fed off of the electricity in the air.

So, the events of 2006 that mattered a lot to me:

1). The best one is the easiest one to remember due to how tranquil it made me feel. Sara and I decided one night to try this new pub/restaurant that opened up. Mind you, this was close to Halloween so most of the employees were dressed for it. The food was nice and all that but what made it so perfect was how Sara and I pretty much had a section all to ourselves. Me being me, I couldn't take my eyes off of the plasma TV in front of me thanks to that night's NFL game. Sara curled up next to me once dinner was over and playfully displayed how she knows referee signals.

Oh, how the feel was perfectly simple due to low lights and Sara right there with me. Occasionally, an older guy would come by and comment on us or to ask how the meal was. Sure, I could have done without the football game in front of me but Sara's humor blended in perfect with it while kissing my shoulder.

2). Every year, Sara's hometown holds a giant feast on the Hunter's Moon. All that help make this event take place dress up in the 17th Century garb that I dare not understand how to wear in such heat. But it was perfectly fun once I got a good idea as to what I had gotten myself into.

Ah, old-time dancing and plenty of costumes that bring out my British blood within me. Many men would take rich foods, many meats and ale, but I was more drawn towards the marching bands from long ago, completely perfect in their costumes. The pictures on my Photobucket account show a few of these scenes while the Newfundland dogs show my enjoyment of canines. While my 5 Yorkies spend most of their hours laying around on the floor, these big dogs pulled sleds and earned their keep.

3). Throwing up is hard to do, no? Try doing it while driving on an interstate at a speed of 80 miles per hour. I'll never forget tossing my cookies into my red A&F hoodie while not reducing my speed to keep up with traffic. Funny how I remember the exact place all this happened, near an exit for a friend's old hometown.

The reason why I suddenly got sick was due to a nasty sunburn on my shoulders after The Feast. My whole body couldn't stop shaking and it ached horribly. Stupid me left Sara's the next day even if I was barely able to drive home those 79 minutes.

4). Somehow, I think Sara's mom wants me to move to their hometown. While Sara was at work, the mum and I sat down at the table and discussed jobs available in this area. I'll admit to this being amusing and it is rather sweet to know Sara's family likes me. Just hope my falling asleep on Christmas Day next to her while the Beatles's 'Hard Day's Night' played didn't mean I was bored with the flick or dislike the taste in music.

5). Where would I be without Hiss? I was given a gold membership account thanks to this woman from Oz as a complete surprise. I've never figured out why my diary is so amusing to her because she's been with me for years. Also, I still haven't figured out what all these fields are or whether I can upload GIFs to show my insane humor. Some things about computers make me look like I need to ride the short bus to school. If anyone has suggestions, etc. for this diary or how to make pictures appear.........tell me you've got balls.

6). Each time I come home from Sara's I get kissed all over my face. She's 4-legged and full of attitude that would almost have you thinking I have a kid (Kids suck, by the way). 5-Pound Phooey is her name. Chasing rodents even though she looks like one herself is her game. Sometimes, I wonder if I have a way with animals because 5-Pound Phooey is one little critter worth missing when I'm away. If a nap is needed, she'll make sure she's curled up close. If it's pottyt-time, I get 5-pounds walking up and down my back telling me that a dump is ready to exit the building. Let's not forget how many squirrels I've had to run after like a madman thanks to walks. Big man with little dog gets a lot of smiles by people driving by.

7). Bri. I miss Sara's friend because he's just got this something that makes you feel completely comfortable. Did you know a discussion on a suggestion for reusable condoms is perfect to bring up during romps on playground equipment? I miss Bri and how much fun it was to see him with Sara since they were close in college. It seems like everyone is not as easily kept in touch with as time goes on, just like I've learned all too often in my life. The last time Sara and I saw Bri was at The Feast and that was only for 10 minutes. Poop.

8). Work, as bad it was, had its good moments. It made me realize even more so that this was not for me. The uneducated and stupid are that way for a reason, especially those that do not realize roast beef is hanging from her nose during dinner. Obese blonde chicks should not wear "I'm Not Wearing Underwear" as a caption on their t-shirts. People should bathe and my annoyance with women and their bathroom habits continues on. Watching a guy lick his microwaved meal completely makes me sleepy. Work was like I had to be where everyone shits.

9). The L Word. It's that dreaded word you say when someone means so much to you, 'Love.' There are people that say it everyday like it's nothing but Sara and I have always taken such a thing seriously. It happened one night that the two of us said it to each other. Sometimes, I worry that my occasional times where I'm distant hurts Sara. Like I said, it all depends on my moodiness as to how well a visit goes.

10). Those few moments at Bald-O's. While it's hard to watch my best friend's loneliness over people going off to start families instead of getting completely wasted and peeing on shrubbery, good times are always had in his trailer. Drunken karaoke, cheerleaders, and horrible songs like 'The Masturbation Song' will never be forgotten. Living over 2.5 hours away from my best friend sucks but, then again, I just cannot drink like he does for that long. While I'm fine with saying goodbye to my ignorant/annoying/small-minded college friends, Bald-O matters forever.

So, there you have it, a few events in 2006 that meant a lot to me. I'm sure there are plenty forgotten about since even this steel-trap memory gets flustered. Tomorrow, it's a return to normal as only now I get to make 2007 permanent on Diaryland. Happy twats all around.

1 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures