Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I'm not quite sure as to what to say here. I'm alone in Sara's apartment til she gets off of work at the 10pm mark. It can be a little crazy to find something occupy my time. Good thing Tuesday has lots to do! I'll be rested enough to explore the downtown area all by my lonesome since last night brought barely a wink of sleep.

The reason? Sara's mom loves me. Just hear it from Sara herself. The woman was 'hysterical' that I was coming to visit and insisted I come over to watch the big games. Yes, Americans love football over soccer, to all of you off in foreign lands scratching your heads over this insane ritual that takes place every Sunday.

You might find it rather odd that I sit on one end of the couch while Sara's mom sits on the other but we're used to this. We laugh, argue, and discuss things all so trivial or all so intriguing. It's Sara's dad that finds himself shaking his head over things. Where is he? Sitting in front of us in one of the lazy-boy chairs.

Last time, I fell asleep during the Beatles's 'Hard Day's Night' movie. Last night, I was wide awake thanks to being fed grilled chicken, 2 bowls of ice cream, 1 beer, and lots of juice. Sara put it best:

Me: "Gawd, I'm stuffed!"

Sara: "I see you visited my mother."

It is fun to have a parent insist I come over. Actually, both fight for my attention once I walk in only to have the mom winning. Dad walks off while Mom asks all sorts of things. After almost 2 years, we have gone past the chitter chatter and into the deeper discussions. Anyone else see the amusement of me arguing over what is 'high defintion' with Mom?

And, once again, I get presented with the Classifieds from the local newspaper. Sara's mom really wants me to move there. There was no subtle hint but a 'yes.' The pressure mounts but I love how Sara puts an end to this.

'No!' Oure relationship is full of odds and ends. Not ready for the whole following-someone-into-a-far-off-land kind of thingee. I do admire those that can just take off with someone in another state or country but Sara and I enjoy our seperateness.

Yes, I know all about that damn football game, or both of them. From 2pm til close to midnight, I was watching them with Sara's parents. Much hooting and hollering was done by me for the Bears while Sara's dad was completely on edge when it came to the Colts. That was pretty damn close while the Bears destroyed the Saints. Now it's up to Summer to represent us in Miami thanks to Super Bowl (I'm lost as to what number we're on) taking place there.

Me: Bears 34 Colts 20

Sara's dad: Just the opposite

As I said to Sara's parents, it's going to be more interesting since both teams are quite close. I'm 2.5 hours from Chicago while Sara's parents are close to that. Plus, people are divided all around as to who they want to see win. It's just a game but I've seen large grown fat men fight only to be forced apart with fire hoses. It's hard to deal with half-naked 40-year-old guys that take sports so seriously.

As for my dad, he is fine. My mom called Sara's to tell me. Can't say much more on this til later since I'm heavily in the sneezing stages due to my allergies towards the cat that keeps wanting my attention. Everyone wants me.

So, I will be back home soon, possibly Wednesday. Sara and I don't get as much time together as we used to and Tuesday will find her at only 1 of her 2 jobs. Plus, her mom wants me to hook up the surround sound system. I'm just too popular for my own damn good. Happy twats all around.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures