Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Me (To Sara at a restaurant): "I'll never marry you!"

Sara: "Tee-hee."

My guess is that our humor is too odd for those on the outside to understand. It all came up due to my telling Sara that we are behaving like a married couple.

Sara: "Married......??"

The word 'married' is not entirely in Sara's vocabulary. 'Tis true that we meet upon her getting off of work and end up in bed asleep soon after. Working for 12 hours in a day tends to domesticate her. It feels like it's been a while since Sara and I found ourselves late at night in some late-hours restaurant talking of battle scars.

But sleeping with women can be hazardous to your health, at least MY health. As always, I've awoken with new soreness all over. Left side of my hips are very sore. Right leg feels like something hit it several times. There's others but I'm not into standing right now to take a roll-call as to what happened.

Sara has this tendency to hit me, hog the covers, and physically cling to me while she sleeps. It's no joke when I hope each night will find me warm and able to sleep only to find myself with arms wrapped around me tight or 80% of my naked body exposed to the apartment's cold air.

Maybe this means something. I'm either security or warm skin to attach to. It's only when Sara's up and away at work that I get any real sleep. It's like the dead in her til noon or at least til the cat makes it known that I will make room for her she'll slash my weiner off with her backfeet.

What can I tell you? I'm keeping myself busy by visiting various places, the usual haunts like Barnes and used book stores. The things you can find in a good used one are priceless! Old Bloom County comic strip collections or paperbacks that remind you that looking at the eerie covers when you were 10 gave nightmares.

I'm guessing that when a mate is gone and you're left to keep busy with many hours to go, it's best to get to know the local owners of businesses you enjoy. The local used bookstore has taken time off of checking in 'new' stuff just to talk.

This town had an ice storm on Saturday night. Now, I always knew that Sara's parents' house being way up there on a steep hill would make things get interesting when it comes to this. While Sara couldn't even get her car up said hill, she didn't want me to attempt to try going down. Almost had to stay at her parents' house that night. Almost.

Editor: "Since sleeping together would be out, you'd save yourself some bruises."

Other than my upteenth living through another ice storm, Sara knows a couple that to my knowledge is a dead ringer of us. Similar personalities can take me to an area where I am off-guard. Things get kooky when the boys order the same food and the girls do so as well. Same desert as well. The usual geeky banter comes up, Sopranos and Spiderman 3.

Note: I am not pleased with how this new Transformers movie looks. Optimus Prime is not right, along with Megatron, and Bumblebee. Ma, they've destroyed what I loved while placing pretty actors to slow it down even more. Hollywood sucks.

I'd talk more but my nose is wanting to be allowed a sneeze (cat's busy roaming the halls) and I'm reading another supernatural book based on the same witch I read in the last, 'Industrial Magic' by Kelley Armstrong. Lightweight stuff is good to pass the time before getting clobbered by Sara, due back here in about 3 hours. Happy twats all around.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures