Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"My central motivating concern is that women in Islam are oppressed. That oppression of women causes Muslim women and Muslim men, too, to lag behind the West. It creates a culture that generates backwardness with every generation."

-'Infidel' by Ayaan Hirsi Ali (p. 348-349)

It's 10:29pm. Guess who needs a nap after 3 runs with a 4-legged friend that recently got shaved at a beauty shop? Nope, it's not Mom! Guess again! Nope, not my retarded friend, Bilbi. Close though because I do have some form of mild retardation where people tend to look at me funny when I sit down to eat with them.

Ah, it's good to feel relaxed after a mildly warm afternoon. No shorts. It's only hit a high of 57 degrees. I am so not looking forward to peeling my balls off my thighs as I find myself doing when presented with something to lean on.

3 runs. 3 runs with my little 4-legged critter, 5-Pound Phooey as she makes her way to losing some weight and letting everyone know who the top bitch is in this town. Being only so many inches tall, you've got to admit she shows no fear. Be it Siberian husky or Scottie, nobody knows how to curse in 5 languages like my lil' 5-Pound Phooey.

The best part is when 5-Pound Phooey needs a nap. I'll leave her in my room where she is in the middle of my bed completely asleep and snoring. It's completely precious til I sneak up on her and scare the shit out of her where there is a long chase down the hall.

Retard chased by dog. Film at 11.

I've finished Ayaan's book and highly recommend it. It's the fact that just about everything brings up a huge debate on what is going on in this world when it comes to the insanity of allowing relgion to rule lives/government. We in good ol' U S of A need not look far for we have an ex-drunk in the White House making everyone think that bombing the hell out of Iraqis means 'compassion.'

Of course, I've made it clear that I have no love for religion. Spiritual? Of course! It's just that, in my views, religion takes things backward in its wake. Plus, after spending so much time in Catholic school, I've learned that those words being said and sung have no real meaning to those doing so. You can give a lardass a guitar to sing with but you know that it's only thinking about fast food no matter what words come out.

I'm especially hard on Muslims and the Quran. Beautiful book in some ways. Horrible to women while keeping men mindless. Do you want to feel as if everything you do is up to Allah? Are beatings okay since pretty much anytime your husband disagrees with you they are justified in helping you not do those bad things again?

I don't care what they say. The Quran and the bible were written by moronic males wanting to keep women oppressed while feeding their own needs. What Ayaan has been trying to tell us is that by keeping Muslim schools, those Muslims will only hurt themselves by not allowing each other to explore life. There are no arts or self-expression but to see life as a test of wills for Allah.

What's the fucking point? Why do people come to this country but keep oppressing themselves? If they want to keep their beekeeping outfits on while being photographed for their driver's licenses, stay in Saudi Arabia. We have rules here in life just as they have rules in their countries.

The main concern Ayaan pointed out is the women of Islam. There is major oppression due to not allowing them to go to school, expect to be beaten, and all life is expected to please their husbands. It is expected for them to give their bodies at anytime. No question. If a couple is riding a camel and he wants to fuck, she must get into a position for him to do so.

Rape? What's that? Well, that's what Muslim males wonder when they force wives to have sex with them. She must submit no matter how bad his body odor is or how ugly he may be after spending time working in a sewage plant.

What I found surprising was that Dutch people (Ayaan moved to Amsterdam to seek asylum away from the arranged marriage her father forced after meeting the guy in only 10 minutes-seriously) did not realize that young girls were forced to have their genitals scraped off. Plus, there were honor killings where the parents killed their little girls all because she may have lost her virginity before marriage or pregnancy. Bastard children just aren't wanted.

So, to all of you that think we should allow people with a fucked up religion, why? It is okay for people to think that, just because there is a book to follow, we must allow them to do whatever the hell they want. Honor killings? As long as they're quiet. Cutting off a girl's clitoris? As long as she doesn't wake the neighbors. Slaughtering sheep in the laundry room? Please keep the entrails out of the baskets. Women being beaten over not wearing a beekeeper outfit? Hey, whatever keeps those bitches in stitches.

I'm just tired of people telling me that the Muslim religion is okay. The extremists are not so rampant. Bullshit. What I'm talking about is not the nutcases but those that keep using their religion as an excuse for living in the past. Girls finish school early only to be told to work at home by pleasing the males. Boys are allowed to beat women because it is written that women are to submit. Look it up! By using this religion, there is no possibility of learning that man did set foot on the moon. Muslims think we're bullshitting and the only answer is to pray at least 5 times a day.

Gawd, you've got to read this book, 'Infidel,' even if it does get pretty sad over the death of Theo, a movie director. Islam talks of how it is a religion of peace but one of their people decided to shoot and then cut the throat of this guy that made a short film about the oppression of women. I'm just sick of a religion that takes its feeble-minded followers backwards.

Note: Read about Ayaan Hiri Ali. The book, itself, is beautifully written to show what life is like from a 3rd World country into a new life where there is so much to explore instead of the insanity found in giving yourself completely to a religion. Highly recommended and will definitely make you feel something no matter how cold your heart can be.

So, I'm done with my rant. Plus, it's obvious that I am an idiot that just suddenly goes out there like a madman to run. No stretching or any kind of preparations. My dog and I go top speed and home for a hearty meal. One gets Mighty Dog while the other got ice cream. Hey, I'm not the one that needs to lose weight. Happy twats all around.

2 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures