Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Remember what the doormouse said. Feed your head."

-Grace Slick

What do you do on a day you are sick? I'm guessing you are not as insane as I. My day consisted of waking up early to deal with an errand where I found myself chatting with someone I've known since 5th Grade, grocery shopping, going out to pick up an application (I am so not going to my old job.......EVER!), finished 'Go Ask Ogre,'had a run with 5-Pound Phooey, and laundry.

I'm so tempted to make way into my insanity. When I'm sick, I enjoy doing what I call 'push-ups til I puke.' It's simple, really. You overheat your body til the sweat is excessive enough that the poisons causing pain are released. I swear it works and have done it numbers of times.

How sick am I, the doormouse? I'm pretty sure I have what Sara caught prior to my leave from Indiana, aches, sneezing, and a nasty headache from coughing so much. There is just no way to find any actual sleep because my nose is so stuffed up.

I know, I know. I'm crazy for finding some strange need to run with 5-Pound Phooey. In my defense, it felt nice afterwards. However, I wouldn't call what I did 'running' due to the wobbling maneuvers that you'd swear I was attempting to mimic a penguin.

*sings* "Penguin dreams and stranger things!"

Then again, all that I did could just be a result of avoiding filling out that damn employment application. I hate them so much that I'd rather run a lawnmower over my balls than take the time to write about myself in a very boring way. Man, it would be a blast to chat away about particular moments in my work history.

Ever seen Stoned? It's not about what you'd think on first thought. I'd heard good reviews on this flick about a caretaker's time spent with the Rolling Stones's Brian Jones. Mind you, this is the 60's and there are a lot of things I find addictive in watching, shag carpet, clothing style, and free love. Gawd, I'd find it fun to play keyboard in a empty inground pool due to the unusual sound, too.

As for the book, 'Go Ask Ogre' by Jolene Siana, I enjoyed it more near the end. This part was where she found her thick skin instead of whining about life in high school. Been there and had to read about too many Diarylanders' views on how people just don't understand them. Boo-fucking-hoo.

So, in a nut-shell, 'Go Ask Ogre' had some good reasons to read it. While I admire the lead singer of Skinny Puppy for taking the time to read Jolene's letters written to him in the 9-year time span, I especially liked how he did his best to keep in touch even under his quote to Jolene:

"Your problems are your own."

How would you feel? A lead singer of a band hands you 9 years worth of letters after reading them and telling you to believe in yourself more. While many stars of bands tend to just sign an autograph and not think anything of it, Ogre took the time during this girl's very sensitive moments as a cutter and slow experiment with drugs. I always hated how people would make fun of the heavy metal heads in high school. Once I got to know them, they were smarter and more original than I thought.

So, with all that in mind, I really need to lay down soon. There is more to come on my discussion on sex blogs because I got a copy of Taschen's 'The New Erotic Photography' book at my independant bookstore. Nice stuff! While some people bash a person's need to show genitalia, I do find it beautiful if done right. That list will be coming up, yo.

So, I'm outta here and dreading the horrible feeling of waking up still sick. Eye boogers, snot, and sensitive body parts are not the way to go. Why do I have this sudden urge to be tickled? Happy twats all around.

I'm so tempted to 1 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures