Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"They fucked with the wrong Mexican!"

-Machete (a fake 'trailer' found in Grindhouse that consists of one of the most unforgettable Mexican men you'll ever see)

This whole Virginia Tech tragedy needs to stop being played over and over on TV. Yes, we get it. 33 people died thanks to an insane(and possibly lonely) individual. South Koreans do not have to apologize. Our shit-for-brains president does not have to make a speech about it. Analysts do not have to say the same thing over and over again. People die every fucking day. If you knew someone that was killed in this Virginia Tech horror, then I'd say put down those shots of liquor prepared to get you through another night and mourn.

When people act as if an event from far away with no one as a relative or friend, I wonder just how hard it is for them to fake this pain being felt.

Found out something weird. My mother was driving around with a Reece's Peanut Butter set. I asked her why and she told me it was for the guy that worked the gas pumps at Sam's Warehouse. He put gas in her truck even when it was freezing out so my mom didn't have to do it. It was my mother's idea to give him something on her next visit but the guy told her that cameras were all around. No tipping of any sort, that involves food.

Wow. Some places really piss me off in their lack of compassion for their employees. This guy working the gas pumps is only there to make sure things run smoothly but he goes all out. Wouldn't it be nice to give something even though it's not required?

Tipping's always weird to me. The service is done but you must add another $5 (or 15%) to whatever meal you just ordered at a restaurant. What bugs me is that no one should be forced to do this because waiters and waitresses should be paid a normal fucking wage and not rely on tips in the first place. The exceptions are rude people and, yes, I've seen a fair share of them when Sara and I go out. I'll never forget how that kid wanted to say something to me until he looked at my thick forearms and nasty smirk on my face daring him.

I'm sure that people reading this have their own opinions on tipping. It's just that I thought my mother's wanting to give the guy something was a nice gesture. Too bad the business is run by assholes that forget about being human.

And don't go giving me shit over my so called lack of caring about Virginia Tech. I'm just saying that people die. The fact that it's all over the media just reminds me how someone out there is going to get it in his/her head to do it only with less mistakes.

Obviously, I've now made myself sound like a jackass. I'm just a realist that doesn't feel the need to get 30 people together with candles and alert the media about how caring I am.

Note: If I were to die, I'd hope y'all would insist on getting some of my ashes, sit in a circle, and take turns snorting me. Wonder how many colors you'd see as I flow through your bodies' systems.

I'm now watching Grindhouse so 1 of the things I must do before I die is being acted upon. I'm only an hour in but I've gotta say nice flick. Weird and I'd never thought I'd ever get grossed out like I did when the infected guy's tongue got squeezed.

Someone on Diaryland described Grindhouse with 'Vroom vroom.' Not there yet but I'm in love with how the girl that lost her leg is forced to use a table's. Guns, Michael Biehn as the sheriff, Tom Savini (amazing with gory makeup effects) as a deputy that loses his finger, a barbeque stand, evil babysitters, and leather jackets. My kind of town and movie where we even get fake movie trailers that fuck up. Were the 70's grindhouses that awful?

For those of you that are keeping track of my employment (1 of you-smile!), I had another interview this morning. Boring. Skip this part of the entry since I just wanted to let that one person know how special o' a brown girl she is to me.

*End of reel*

Sara sends me an amusing message that I must get to Indiana. Been a while since I've had one like that-MUST. COME. SPANK. YOU. Well, maybe not in those exact words but her mentioning that we need to get together with another couple thanks to Spiderman 3 being out soon. When nerds of a feather flock together......

I'm sorry to say that I am very scared to be disappointed with Spiderman 3. Venom, the black symbiote, is one of my favorite characters from the comic (along with Hobgoblin, The Rose, and Gwen Stacy). As far as I can see, the movie's version of Venom is a slightly muscular Topher Grace (That 70's Show). Damn it, the character is H-U-G-E as in bodybuilder huge thanks to extreme weightlifting the stress of wanting to kill Spiderman.

Oh, how I hate it when movie studios destroy characters I love! *Drama time, people* The X-Men were great in some areas and not so good in others. Magneto? Please, the man is old but much more fit than Mr. Mclellan (great actor but not for Magneto). The Transformers looks like shit because they totally ruined Megatron. Sounds like I'm making you worry about my sanity, girls? Let's put it this way. What would you say if you had to buy all your panties at Wal-Mart instead of Victoria's Secret? In granny panties as well?

I know, I know. I'm a total geek at heart until I hit the gym and become a being like.........The Mighty Thor! There are very few large muscular white boys out there so let me be one that can pick up his girlfriend and nibble on her side so she gets the giggle-fits. You know you want this, a guy that has a hell of a lot of personality.

5-Pound Phooey got into an argument with a poodle. It seems that she wants that hunk-a-white-love to stay on his side of the street no matter how well hung he thinks he is. It's really sad when I tend to notice whether the dogs 5-Pound Phooey has arguments are male of female since I want to know which one she hates more. All of them except that cute white Scottie that is scared of her.

My dog pretty much hates every other dog that comes across her. Be it, German shepard, golden retriever, poodle, or rottweiler, 5-Pound Phooey mouths off to all. Yes, even I was shocked when she picked a fight with a rott. Just look into those eyes and you wonder where all this rage comes from all while craving human attention. She'll go right up to a person, stretch her legs, wiggle her tail, and insist you scratch her as she tells dogs/cats/rabbits/birds/squirrels to go fuck themselves.

I'm just glad 5-Pound Phooey can't be armed. This neighborhood would be full of bullet holes and missing squirrels as she locks and loads prior to each run.

There is a guy in Alabama that has taken it upon himself to shoot feral cats. At first, I was angry about this as he even has a website set up showing his kills. Wonder where Mr. Whiskers went? The picture of him hanging from a tree might answer that.

Mr. Alabama is killing feral cats because he and many others are fed up with people dumping cats in their area. As a result, songbirds and baby animals are long gone. The cats have killed just about everything in the area since no one wants to deal with it. I'm not one for killing people's pets but this argument has won me over in irresponsible pet ownership by dumping cats. I know since Sara's parents' cat brings chipmunk heads onto the deck to show how much she loves Mommy.

So, I'm outta here. I've got to head on up to get through some of Grindhouse and crash. I'm dog-tired after my personal start to allergy season hit me hard. Head's clogged up and my ears are ringing. Doesn't mean I can't focus enough to shoot a zombie's head off from over 50 feet with a .22. Tomorrow, we talk oral sex because a sex blog had me thinking. Happy twats all around.

1 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures